City of Arvada and AEDA Combined News And Press Releases Feed https://arvada.org/press-releases Explore News And Press Releases from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2022 City of Arvada, Colorado Sun, 26 Jun 2022 05:40:10 -0600 Sun, 26 Jun 2022 05:40:10 -0600 60 Statement from Mayor Marc Williams on Behalf of Arvada City Council and the City Team https://arvada.org/statement-from-mayor-marc-williams-on-behalf-of-arvada-city-council-and-the-city-team Wed, 22 Jun 2022 10:14:04 -0600 https://arvada.org/statement-from-mayor-marc-williams-on-behalf-of-arvada-city-council-and-the-city-team June 21, 2021 will forever be etched into the memory of the City of Arvada. On that day, our peaceful community was shocked by the actions of an evil, murderous shooter who caused the loss of two men. Restoring Arvada's .04 Trolley https://arvada.org/supporting-the-restoration-of-arvada-s-04-trolley Thu, 16 Jun 2022 15:32:02 -0600 https://arvada.org/supporting-the-restoration-of-arvada-s-04-trolley In 2015, a streetcar which operated between Arvada and Denver from 1902 – 1950 was named to the Colorado Most Endangered Places List by Colorado Preservation, Inc. Today, Friends of the .04 Tro Downed Tree Limbs https://arvada.org/tree-limb-disposal Fri, 10 Jun 2022 08:35:32 -0600 https://arvada.org/tree-limb-disposal Thank you for your patience as the City responds to the downed tree limbs on roadways and trails City of Arvada Selects Dig Studio to Lead Olde Town Arvada Strategic Reinvestment Plan https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-selects-dig-studio-to-lead-olde-town-arvada-strategic-reinvestment-plan Wed, 01 Jun 2022 09:29:25 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-selects-dig-studio-to-lead-olde-town-arvada-strategic-reinvestment-plan   Scope Includes Developing 20-Year Vision for Olde Town Arvada and Conducting a Feasibility Study on Creation of Permanent Pedestrian-Friendly Streets   ARVADA, Colorado (June 1, 2022) & Get Connected with Arvada's Trails Day https://arvada.org/get-connected-with-arvada-s-trails-day Wed, 18 May 2022 13:38:55 -0600 https://arvada.org/get-connected-with-arvada-s-trails-day Arvada, CO – Arvada’s Majestic View Nature Center is celebrating National Trails Day. The purpose of Arvada’s 20th annual Trails Day event is to encourage everyone to get connected o Calendar https://arvada.org/calendar Tue, 17 May 2022 11:35:54 -0600 https://arvada.org/calendar The City of Arvada provides an Events Calendar for both Community Events and Government Meetings. City Hall https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Fri, 13 May 2022 10:19:37 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   News and Press Releases https://arvada.org/press-releases Fri, 13 May 2022 10:18:52 -0600 https://arvada.org/press-releases This page includes archived press releases and news from the City of Arvada and Arvada Police Department.   For more information or media inquiries, please contact: Maria Vande City of Arvada Begins National Search for Next City Manager https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-begins-ntional-search-for-next-city-manager Fri, 06 May 2022 08:18:33 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-begins-ntional-search-for-next-city-manager Following the announcement by Arvada City Manager Mark Deven that he will be retiring in October 2022, the City of Arvada has begun the process of recruiting for his replacement. The City is conductin City of Arvada to Host Community Open House, Saturday, May 14 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-to-host-community-open-house-sat-may-14-2022 Tue, 03 May 2022 15:26:53 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-to-host-community-open-house-sat-may-14-2022 City of Arvada residents are invited to join the City team on Saturday, May 14, for a community Open House. Many City units will be on hand with informational displays, hands-on activities including Linda Haley Appointed as a Second Deputy City Manager https://arvada.org/linda-haley-appointed-as-a-second-deputy-city-manager Sun, 24 Apr 2022 10:00:29 -0600 https://arvada.org/linda-haley-appointed-as-a-second-deputy-city-manager The City of Arvada has announced the appointment of Linda Haley as Deputy City Manager. Haley, who previously served as the City’s human resources director, will serve in a second deputy positio Gabriella Bommer appointed as Human Resources Director https://arvada.org/new-hr-director Sun, 24 Apr 2022 09:57:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/new-hr-director Rachael Kuroiwa Selected as Chief Communication Manager https://arvada.org/rachael-kuroiwa-selected-as-chief-communication-manager Sun, 24 Apr 2022 09:54:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/rachael-kuroiwa-selected-as-chief-communication-manager The City of Arvada has announced the selection of Rachael Kuroiwa as Chief Communication Manager. Kuroiwa, who previously served as the City’s Infrastructure Communications Manager, will begin s City Manager Mark Deven Announces Retirement Effective Oct. 7 https://arvada.org/city-manager-mark-deven-announces-retirement-effective-oct-7 Sun, 24 Apr 2022 07:51:31 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-manager-mark-deven-announces-retirement-effective-oct-7 The City of Arvada has announced that after 11 years as Arvada City Manager and 41 years working in local government, City Manager Mark Deven will retire from public service, effective at the end Oct. City Recognized for Excellence in Financial Reporting for 38th Consecutive Year https://arvada.org/city-recognized-for-excellence-in-financial-reporting-for-38th-consecutive-year Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:44:12 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-recognized-for-excellence-in-financial-reporting-for-38th-consecutive-year The City of Arvada has announced that it has received the Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting from the Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA) for its Comprehensi Director of Vibrant Community and Neighborhoods Gordon Reusink announces retirement https://arvada.org/director-of-vibrant-community-and-neighborhoods-gordon-reusink-announces-retirement Fri, 25 Mar 2022 09:19:23 -0600 https://arvada.org/director-of-vibrant-community-and-neighborhoods-gordon-reusink-announces-retirement For forty years, Gordon Reusink has served the community and City of Arvada, supporting a vision for the community’s parks, trails and open space areas, as well as helping establish the City a City Provides Update on Storm; Thanks Community for Patience https://arvada.org/city-provides-update-on-march-snowstorm-response Tue, 01 Feb 2022 10:28:39 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-provides-update-on-march-snowstorm-response Beginning in the evening of March 13, the City of Arvada experienced a challenging winter storm, the fourth largest in the last 140 years, with more than two feet of snow falling in Arvada during a 36 Public Safety Press Releases https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Mon, 31 Jan 2022 11:46:38 -0700 https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   For more information or for media inquiries, please contact Jill McGranhan, Public Information Officer for the Arvada Police Depart City Council Candidate Forums https://arvada.org/city-council-candidate-forums Thu, 21 Oct 2021 11:51:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-council-candidate-forums The League of Women Voters of Jefferson County hosted an Arvada City Council Candidate Forum on Wednesday, Sept. 18, at Arvada City Hall to provide candidates for the Arvada Mayoral and City Coun Utility Billing Reminders https://arvada.org/utility-billing-reminders Fri, 15 Oct 2021 10:55:03 -0600 https://arvada.org/utility-billing-reminders The City of Arvada would like to share information about our utility billing practices and recent changes to bills associated with the City’s Waste and Recycling Program.  Each year, som City Completes Ralston Road Phase One Construction https://arvada.org/city-completes-ralston-road-phase-one-construction Mon, 11 Oct 2021 08:46:31 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-completes-ralston-road-phase-one-construction   The City of Arvada and their contractor, T & M Construction, completed Phase One of the Ralston Road Reconstruction Project in July 2021. Phase One of this project reconstructed Ralston Ro Complaints About Weeds https://arvada.org/complaints-about-weeds-on-the-rise Wed, 15 Sep 2021 15:26:30 -0600 https://arvada.org/complaints-about-weeds-on-the-rise The City has received an increased number of phone calls regarding weed growth in the community. We understand that tall weeds can be an eyesore, whether it is on your neighbor’s property, in th Communicating with the City https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Fri, 03 Sep 2021 10:33:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Social Media and the City More and more citizens are turning to social media to discuss News and neighborhood issues. Sometimes conversation threads develop on those social media sites regarding a s City Designated 2021 Top Workplace https://arvada.org/city-designated-as-2021-top-workplace-by-the-denver-post Mon, 16 Aug 2021 10:58:01 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-designated-as-2021-top-workplace-by-the-denver-post For the fourth time, the City of Arvada has been designated City Council Appoints New Presiding Municipal Judge https://arvada.org/city-council-appoints-new-presiding-municipal-judge Wed, 28 Jul 2021 16:51:38 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-council-appoints-new-presiding-municipal-judge The Arvada City Council has appointed Kathryn Kurtz as Arvada’s Presiding Municipal Judge, the first woman to serve in this position in Arvada.   "On behalf of the City Council, Babe Walls 2021 Returns: July 15 - 18 in Arvada https://arvada.org/babe-walls-2021-returns-july-15-18-in-arvada Wed, 21 Jul 2021 08:42:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/babe-walls-2021-returns-july-15-18-in-arvada For the second year, the Babe Walls mural festival returns to the greater Denver, Colorado area as a celebration of womxn and non-binary folks in art. This year, the festival is in partnership with Mosquito Management https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Thu, 17 Jun 2021 13:15:17 -0600 https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Neither the City of Arvada nor Jefferson County Public Health have a mosquito control program; following are some suggestions for mosquito protection Smoking Restricted in Public Places https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Tue, 23 Mar 2021 08:29:23 -0600 https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Ordinance 4501 extending the City's existing smoke-free law went into effect May 13, 2015 2016 Blizzard Highlights: Arvada Facts and Photos https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Mon, 18 Jan 2021 19:11:03 -0700 https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Facts and Figures Photo Fun City Brings Total COVID-19 Business Recovery Grant Funding to $4.3 Million https://arvada.org/city-brings-total-covid-19-business-recovery-grant-funding-to-4-3-million Mon, 21 Dec 2020 10:34:45 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-brings-total-covid-19-business-recovery-grant-funding-to-4-3-million The City of Arvada has announced a second round of support for the local business community and continued recovery from the economic effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. An additional $1.5 million in f