City of Arvada and AEDA Combined News And Press Releases Feed https://arvada.org/press-releases Explore News And Press Releases from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2021 City of Arvada, Colorado Fri, 22 Oct 2021 11:42:47 -0600 Fri, 22 Oct 2021 11:42:47 -0600 60 City Council Candidate Forums https://arvada.org/city-council-candidate-forums Thu, 21 Oct 2021 11:51:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-council-candidate-forums The League of Women Voters of Jefferson County hosted an Arvada City Council Candidate Forum on Wednesday, Sept. 18, at Arvada City Hall to provide candidates for the Arvada Mayoral and City Coun Utility Billing Reminders https://arvada.org/utility-billing-reminders Fri, 15 Oct 2021 10:55:03 -0600 https://arvada.org/utility-billing-reminders The City of Arvada would like to share information about our utility billing practices and recent changes to bills associated with the City’s Waste and Recycling Program.  Each year, som Masks Required at All City Facilities; City to Begin Testing Protocols for City Employees Begins Nov. 1 https://arvada.org/masks-required-at-all-city-facilities-city-to-begin-testing-protocols-for-city-employees-begins-nov-1 Wed, 13 Oct 2021 14:57:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/masks-required-at-all-city-facilities-city-to-begin-testing-protocols-for-city-employees-begins-nov-1 The City of Arvada is working to comply with recent public health orders intended to limit the spread of COVID-19.  Pursuant to the Jefferson County Public Health Order 21-004, issued Oct. 8, ev Arvada Celebrates Completion of Olde Town Pedestrian Street Closure, Phase One of Ralston Road Project https://arvada.org/arvada-celebrates-completion-of-olde-town-pedestrian-street-closure-phase-one-of-ralston-road-project Wed, 13 Oct 2021 13:19:47 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-celebrates-completion-of-olde-town-pedestrian-street-closure-phase-one-of-ralston-road-project Come to the ribbon cutting at 4 p.m. Friday, Oct. 15: Grandview Ave. & Olde Wadsworth Blvd. City Completes Ralston Road Phase One Construction https://arvada.org/city-completes-ralston-road-phase-one-construction Mon, 11 Oct 2021 08:46:31 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-completes-ralston-road-phase-one-construction   The City of Arvada and their contractor, T & M Construction, completed Phase One of the Ralston Road Reconstruction Project in July 2021. Phase One of this project reconstructed Ralston Ro City Council Candidate Forums https://arvada.org/city-council-candidate-forums-1632509887 Fri, 01 Oct 2021 13:36:01 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-council-candidate-forums-1632509887 View the Arvada City Council Candidate Forums hosted by the League of Women Voters and the Arvada Chamber City of Arvada Implements watering restrictions in advance of scheduled maintenance on Ralston Reservoir https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-implements-watering-restrictions-in-advance-of-scheduled-maintenance-on-ralston-reservoir Mon, 27 Sep 2021 08:24:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-implements-watering-restrictions-in-advance-of-scheduled-maintenance-on-ralston-reservoir Beginning in October, the City of Arvada will implement water use restrictions for outdoor irrigation to prepare for upcoming maintenance work on Ralston Reservoir and to respond to increased demand City of Arvada observes Source Water Protection Week https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-observes-source-water-protection-week Fri, 24 Sep 2021 13:56:00 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-observes-source-water-protection-week The American Water Works Association has declared the week of Sept. 26 through Oct. 2, 2021 as Source Water Protection Week. The purpose of the week is to raise awareness of the importance of protec Complaints About Weeds https://arvada.org/complaints-about-weeds-on-the-rise Wed, 15 Sep 2021 15:26:30 -0600 https://arvada.org/complaints-about-weeds-on-the-rise The City has received an increased number of phone calls regarding weed growth in the community. We understand that tall weeds can be an eyesore, whether it is on your neighbor’s property, in th Communicating with the City https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Fri, 03 Sep 2021 10:33:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Social Media and the City More and more citizens are turning to social media to discuss News and neighborhood issues. Sometimes conversation threads develop on those social media sites regarding a s Harvest Festival Parade Will Not Occur this Year https://arvada.org/harvest-festival-parade-will-not-occur-this-year Wed, 25 Aug 2021 11:58:03 -0600 https://arvada.org/harvest-festival-parade-will-not-occur-this-year The Harvest Festival Committee has informed the City of Arvada that the 2021 Harvest Festival Parade, previously scheduled for Sept. 11, will not occur this year. The Committee and the City are now fo City Designated 2021 Top Workplace https://arvada.org/city-designated-as-2021-top-workplace-by-the-denver-post Mon, 16 Aug 2021 10:58:01 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-designated-as-2021-top-workplace-by-the-denver-post For the fourth time, the City of Arvada has been designated City Council Appoints New Presiding Municipal Judge https://arvada.org/city-council-appoints-new-presiding-municipal-judge Wed, 28 Jul 2021 16:51:38 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-council-appoints-new-presiding-municipal-judge The Arvada City Council has appointed Kathryn Kurtz as Arvada’s Presiding Municipal Judge, the first woman to serve in this position in Arvada.   "On behalf of the City Council, Babe Walls 2021 Returns: July 15 - 18 in Arvada https://arvada.org/babe-walls-2021-returns-july-15-18-in-arvada Wed, 21 Jul 2021 08:42:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/babe-walls-2021-returns-july-15-18-in-arvada For the second year, the Babe Walls mural festival returns to the greater Denver, Colorado area as a celebration of womxn and non-binary folks in art. This year, the festival is in partnership with Mosquito Management https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Thu, 17 Jun 2021 13:15:17 -0600 https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Neither the City of Arvada nor Jefferson County Public Health have a mosquito control program; following are some suggestions for mosquito protection Restoring Arvada's .04 Trolley https://arvada.org/supporting-the-restoration-of-arvada-s-04-trolley Thu, 17 Jun 2021 13:00:15 -0600 https://arvada.org/supporting-the-restoration-of-arvada-s-04-trolley In 2015, a streetcar which operated between Arvada and Denver from 1902 – 1950 was named to the Colorado Most Endangered Places List by Colorado Preservation, Inc. Today, Friends of the .04 Tro 2021 Arvada High School Graduates https://arvada.org/2020-arvada-high-school-graduates Thu, 13 May 2021 10:27:38 -0600 https://arvada.org/2020-arvada-high-school-graduates Arvada High School seniors honored with lighting of the Olde Town Water Tower Smoking Restricted in Public Places https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Tue, 23 Mar 2021 08:29:23 -0600 https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Ordinance 4501 extending the City's existing smoke-free law went into effect May 13, 2015 2016 Blizzard Highlights: Arvada Facts and Photos https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Mon, 18 Jan 2021 19:11:03 -0700 https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Facts and Figures Photo Fun City Brings Total COVID-19 Business Recovery Grant Funding to $4.3 Million https://arvada.org/city-brings-total-covid-19-business-recovery-grant-funding-to-4-3-million Mon, 21 Dec 2020 10:34:45 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-brings-total-covid-19-business-recovery-grant-funding-to-4-3-million The City of Arvada has announced a second round of support for the local business community and continued recovery from the economic effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. An additional $1.5 million in f Olde Town Arvada and City Extend Street Closures through March 31, 2021 https://arvada.org/olde-town-arvada-and-city-extend-street-closures-through-march-31-2021 Mon, 21 Dec 2020 10:33:53 -0700 https://arvada.org/olde-town-arvada-and-city-extend-street-closures-through-march-31-2021 The Olde Town Arvada Business Improvement District (BID) announced today that to support local businesses in the COVID-19 recovery effort, the BID and the City of Arvada have extended street closures City Launches Arvada Artist Relief Fund https://arvada.org/city-launches-250-000-arvada-artist-relief-fund Tue, 03 Nov 2020 09:29:34 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-launches-250-000-arvada-artist-relief-fund As part of its ongoing support of the community during the COVID-19 pandemic, the City of Arvada will provide $250,000 to local artists as part of the Arvada Artist Relief Fund. The one-time grants of City Hall https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Mon, 20 Jul 2020 16:52:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   News and Events https://arvada.org/news-events Mon, 20 Jul 2020 16:51:41 -0600 https://arvada.org/news-events Explore our most recent news articles and events calendar News and Press Releases https://arvada.org/press-releases Mon, 20 Jul 2020 16:51:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/press-releases This page includes archived press releases and news from the City of Arvada and Arvada Police Department.   For more information or media inquiries, please contact: Maria Vande Press Release, March 13: City Declares State of Emergency, Announces Next Steps of COVID-19 Preparation and Response https://arvada.org/city-announces-next-level-of-covid-19-preparation-and-response Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:02:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-announces-next-level-of-covid-19-preparation-and-response Today, Arvada City Manager Mark Deven declared a State of Emergency. The declaration gives the City the flexibility it needs to more quickly acquire and apply resources to support residents and partne Press Release, March 16: City Facilities Closed to Public Effective March 16 https://arvada.org/city-facilities-closed-to-public-effective-march-16 Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:02:21 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-facilities-closed-to-public-effective-march-16 Today, the City of Arvada announced the closure of all City facilities to the public effective tomorrow, March 16. This closure includes, but is not limited to, public business and activities at City Press Release, March 23: City extends State of Emergency and facilities closure https://arvada.org/city-extends-state-of-emergency-and-facilities-closure Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:02:01 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-extends-state-of-emergency-and-facilities-closure On March 23, the Arvada City Council extended the City emergency declaration through April 6, and today, the City extended the closure of all City facilities to the public through April 10. These acti City Extends Emergency Declaration to April 30; Facilities Closure to April 26 https://arvada.org/city-extends-emergency-declaration-to-april-30-facilities-closure-to-april-26 Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:01:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-extends-emergency-declaration-to-april-30-facilities-closure-to-april-26 City extends Emergency Declaration to April 30; facilities closure to April 26    In alignment with the State of Colorado’s extension of the Stay-At-Home Public Health Order, the Cit Stay-At-Home Order Issued https://arvada.org/stay-at-home-orders-issued Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:00:51 -0600 https://arvada.org/stay-at-home-orders-issued The City of Arvada continues to follow the recommendations of state and local health officials in responding to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), and we thank the Arvada community for the effort and s