City of Arvada and AEDA Combined News And Press Releases Feed https://arvada.org/press-releases Explore News And Press Releases from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2021 City of Arvada, Colorado Wed, 27 Jan 2021 09:57:33 -0700 Wed, 27 Jan 2021 09:57:33 -0700 60 City Continues Phased Reopening of City Facilities https://arvada.org/city-continues-phased-reopening-of-city-facilities-1592238011 Fri, 22 Jan 2021 13:46:13 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-continues-phased-reopening-of-city-facilities-1592238011 The City of Arvada continues the process of reopening City facilities to in-person services while prioritizing the health and safety of the Arvada community and members of the City team. During the ph City of Arvada Streamlines Commercial Sales Tax Filings with Online Portal https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-streamlines-commercial-sales-tax-filings-with-online-portal Fri, 22 Jan 2021 10:00:54 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-streamlines-commercial-sales-tax-filings-with-online-portal The City of Arvada, in partnership with the Colorado Department of Revenue and the Governor’s Office of Information Technology, has joined Colorado’s Sales and Use Tax System (SUTS) online City Provides High-Level Timeline for Organized Waste Hauling, First Step Is in February https://arvada.org/city-provides-update-on-organized-waste-hauling Thu, 21 Jan 2021 13:40:13 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-provides-update-on-organized-waste-hauling In an effort to continue raising the community’s awareness of Residential Waste and Recycling Collection program, the City of Arvada is providing updated information about program milestones. Th Restoring Arvada's .04 Trolley https://arvada.org/supporting-the-restoration-of-arvada-s-04-trolley Wed, 20 Jan 2021 13:40:09 -0700 https://arvada.org/supporting-the-restoration-of-arvada-s-04-trolley In 2015, a streetcar which operated between Arvada and Denver from 1902 – 1950 was named to the Colorado Most Endangered Places List by Colorado Preservation, Inc. Today, Friends of the .04 Tro 2016 Blizzard Highlights: Arvada Facts and Photos https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Mon, 18 Jan 2021 19:11:03 -0700 https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Facts and Figures Photo Fun Jan. 5 COVID-19 Update https://arvada.org/jan-5-covid-19-update Tue, 05 Jan 2021 15:57:23 -0700 https://arvada.org/jan-5-covid-19-update The response to the pandemic continues to evolve at a rapid pace. On Jan. 4, 2021, both Jefferson County and Adams County moved on the State’s Dial Framework from Level Red to Level Orange. View City Council Appoints New Presiding Municipal Judge https://arvada.org/city-council-appoints-new-presiding-municipal-judge Tue, 05 Jan 2021 10:52:34 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-council-appoints-new-presiding-municipal-judge The Arvada City Council has appointed Kathryn Kurtz as Arvada’s Presiding Municipal Judge, the first woman to serve in this position in Arvada.   "On behalf of the City Council, You are Invited: Arvada Holiday Special! https://arvada.org/you-are-invited-arvada-holiday-special Tue, 29 Dec 2020 09:14:01 -0700 https://arvada.org/you-are-invited-arvada-holiday-special Enjoy the Arvada Holiday Special on Channel 8 (880) and on YouTube. City Brings Total COVID-19 Business Recovery Grant Funding to $4.3 Million https://arvada.org/city-brings-total-covid-19-business-recovery-grant-funding-to-4-3-million Mon, 21 Dec 2020 10:34:45 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-brings-total-covid-19-business-recovery-grant-funding-to-4-3-million The City of Arvada has announced a second round of support for the local business community and continued recovery from the economic effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. An additional $1.5 million in f Olde Town Arvada and City Extend Street Closures through March 31, 2021 https://arvada.org/olde-town-arvada-and-city-extend-street-closures-through-march-31-2021 Mon, 21 Dec 2020 10:33:53 -0700 https://arvada.org/olde-town-arvada-and-city-extend-street-closures-through-march-31-2021 The Olde Town Arvada Business Improvement District (BID) announced today that to support local businesses in the COVID-19 recovery effort, the BID and the City of Arvada have extended street closures City Update on COVID-19 Response https://arvada.org/city-update-on-covid-19-response Mon, 07 Dec 2020 09:25:22 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-update-on-covid-19-response As part of its ongoing response to the rapidly evolving COVID-19 pandemic, the City of Arvada has announced that beginning Monday, Dec. 7, City facilities will be closed to in-person services. Acces City Launches Arvada Artist Relief Fund https://arvada.org/city-launches-250-000-arvada-artist-relief-fund Tue, 03 Nov 2020 09:29:34 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-launches-250-000-arvada-artist-relief-fund As part of its ongoing support of the community during the COVID-19 pandemic, the City of Arvada will provide $250,000 to local artists as part of the Arvada Artist Relief Fund. The one-time grants of City Hall https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Mon, 20 Jul 2020 16:52:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   News and Events https://arvada.org/news-events Mon, 20 Jul 2020 16:51:41 -0600 https://arvada.org/news-events Explore our most recent news articles and events calendar News and Press Releases https://arvada.org/press-releases Mon, 20 Jul 2020 16:51:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/press-releases This page includes archived press releases and news from the City of Arvada and Arvada Police Department.   For more information or media inquiries, please contact: Maria Vande City Update: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion https://arvada.org/city-update-diversity-equity-and-inclusivity Mon, 06 Jul 2020 08:10:56 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-update-diversity-equity-and-inclusivity The Arvada City Council’s June 11 statement acknowledges the senseless death of George Floyd and speaks to how we plan to address systemic racism and create an even more equitable and inclusive City named as a Silver-level Bicycle Friendly Community https://arvada.org/city-named-as-a-silver-level-bicycle-friendly-community Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:05:55 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-named-as-a-silver-level-bicycle-friendly-community   Today, the League of American Bicyclists honored the efforts of Arvada to build better places for people to bike with a silver-level Bicycle Friendly Community (BFC) award. Arvada joins 482 co Arvada City Council releases statement regarding the death of George Floyd https://arvada.org/arvada-city-council-releases-statement-regarding-the-death-of-george-floyd Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:05:23 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-city-council-releases-statement-regarding-the-death-of-george-floyd June 11, 2020 Fellow Arvadans, We remain horrified by the senseless death of George Floyd through the actions of members of the Minneapolis Police Department. Our thoughts and prayers are with his f City Council Approves Organized Waste Hauling https://arvada.org/city-council-approves-organized-waste-hauling Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:04:30 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-council-approves-organized-waste-hauling After more than 18 months of extensive research, analysis and public engagement, the Arvada City Council has approved an organized, citywide waste hauling system. At its June 15 business meeting, Coun City Announces First Official Report of Emerald Ash Borer in Arvada https://arvada.org/city-announces-first-official-report-of-emerald-ash-borer-in-arvada Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:04:04 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-announces-first-official-report-of-emerald-ash-borer-in-arvada State officials have confirmed the presence of emerald ash borer (EAB) in the City of Arvada. First detected in Colorado in 2013 and more recently found in neighboring municipalities, this invasive an Press Release, March 13: City Declares State of Emergency, Announces Next Steps of COVID-19 Preparation and Response https://arvada.org/city-announces-next-level-of-covid-19-preparation-and-response Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:02:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-announces-next-level-of-covid-19-preparation-and-response Today, Arvada City Manager Mark Deven declared a State of Emergency. The declaration gives the City the flexibility it needs to more quickly acquire and apply resources to support residents and partne Press Release, March 16: City Facilities Closed to Public Effective March 16 https://arvada.org/city-facilities-closed-to-public-effective-march-16 Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:02:21 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-facilities-closed-to-public-effective-march-16 Today, the City of Arvada announced the closure of all City facilities to the public effective tomorrow, March 16. This closure includes, but is not limited to, public business and activities at City Press Release, March 23: City extends State of Emergency and facilities closure https://arvada.org/city-extends-state-of-emergency-and-facilities-closure Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:02:01 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-extends-state-of-emergency-and-facilities-closure On March 23, the Arvada City Council extended the City emergency declaration through April 6, and today, the City extended the closure of all City facilities to the public through April 10. These acti City Extends Emergency Declaration to April 30; Facilities Closure to April 26 https://arvada.org/city-extends-emergency-declaration-to-april-30-facilities-closure-to-april-26 Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:01:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-extends-emergency-declaration-to-april-30-facilities-closure-to-april-26 City extends Emergency Declaration to April 30; facilities closure to April 26    In alignment with the State of Colorado’s extension of the Stay-At-Home Public Health Order, the Cit Stay-At-Home Order Issued https://arvada.org/stay-at-home-orders-issued Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:00:51 -0600 https://arvada.org/stay-at-home-orders-issued The City of Arvada continues to follow the recommendations of state and local health officials in responding to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), and we thank the Arvada community for the effort and s City Continues Phased Reopening of City Facilities https://arvada.org/city-facilities-closed-to-public Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:00:32 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-facilities-closed-to-public Phased opening of City facilities continues City Council to Host Remote Public Forum Regarding COVID-19 https://arvada.org/city-council-to-host-remote-public-forum-regarding-covid-19 Tue, 23 Jun 2020 15:48:28 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-council-to-host-remote-public-forum-regarding-covid-19 On Monday, April 20, the Arvada City Council will host a remote public forum to discuss the City’s response to the ongoing health crisis caused by the novel coronavirus (CO City Extends Facilities Closure to May 10 https://arvada.org/city-extends-facilities-closure-to-may-10 Tue, 23 Jun 2020 15:48:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-extends-facilities-closure-to-may-10 The City of Arvada has extended the closure of its facilities through May 10, following Governor Polis’ recent announcement regarding the upcoming end to the state Stay-at-Home Order after Apr City Approved $2.5 Million in Support of Local Businesses https://arvada.org/city-approved-2-5-million-in-support-of-local-businesses Tue, 23 Jun 2020 15:46:59 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-approved-2-5-million-in-support-of-local-businesses The City of Arvada has announced next steps in its proactive approach to helping the local business community survive the negative economic impacts of the COVID-19 public health crisis. Th Whisper Creek Community Station https://arvada.org/whisper-creek-community-station Thu, 28 May 2020 07:03:59 -0600 https://arvada.org/whisper-creek-community-station The Whisper Creek Community Station is now open