City of Arvada and AEDA Combined News And Press Releases Feed https://arvada.org/press-releases Explore News And Press Releases from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2021 City of Arvada, Colorado Sat, 10 Apr 2021 07:30:52 -0600 Sat, 10 Apr 2021 07:30:52 -0600 60 City begins next phase of Ralston Road Improvement Project https://arvada.org/city-begins-next-phase-of-ralston-road-improvement-project Thu, 08 Apr 2021 08:57:38 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-begins-next-phase-of-ralston-road-improvement-project The City of Arvada and its contract partner Hamon Infrastructure will begin Phase Two of the Ralston Road reconstruction project on Monday, April 26. This phase of work is expected to last for 24 mo North Metro Water Suppliers Urge Residents to Implement Water Reduction Actions https://arvada.org/north-metro-water-suppliers-urge-residents-to-implement-water-reduction-actions Wed, 07 Apr 2021 09:25:32 -0600 https://arvada.org/north-metro-water-suppliers-urge-residents-to-implement-water-reduction-actions North Metro, Boulder County and the City and County of Broomfield water suppliers, including City of Arvada, City of Boulder, City of Lafayette, City of Longmont, City of Louisville, Northglenn, Tow Arvada Residential Waste and Recycling Collection Service Level Selection Happening Now https://arvada.org/arvada-residential-waste-and-recycling-collection-service-level-selection-is-happening-now Tue, 23 Mar 2021 15:41:13 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-residential-waste-and-recycling-collection-service-level-selection-is-happening-now The City team is aware that many residents received a text message about service level selection for waste hauling. The message was not sent by the City. The City is not communicating by text regardin Smoking Restricted in Public Places https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Tue, 23 Mar 2021 08:29:23 -0600 https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Ordinance 4501 extending the City's existing smoke-free law went into effect May 13, 2015 Service Selection Underway for Arvada's Waste and Recycling Program https://arvada.org/service-selection-underway-for-arvada-s-waste-and-recycling-program Fri, 19 Mar 2021 09:14:56 -0600 https://arvada.org/service-selection-underway-for-arvada-s-waste-and-recycling-program Within the next week, most eligible residents will have received a service-selection postcard in the mail; deadline for selection is April 16. Some residents have already received and made their servi City Provides Update on Storm; Thanks Community for Patience https://arvada.org/city-provides-update-on-march-snowstorm-response Wed, 17 Mar 2021 08:27:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-provides-update-on-march-snowstorm-response Beginning in the evening of March 13, the City of Arvada experienced a challenging winter storm, the fourth largest in the last 140 years, with more than two feet of snow falling in Arvada during a 36 2021 Arvada High School Graduates https://arvada.org/2020-arvada-high-school-graduates Tue, 16 Mar 2021 16:12:35 -0600 https://arvada.org/2020-arvada-high-school-graduates Arvada High School seniors faced an unprecedented challenge at the end of their school year as the COVID-19 pandemic moved classes online and caused gradations to be postponed. Read more... Babe Walls 2021 Returns: July 15 - 18 in Arvada https://arvada.org/babe-walls-2021-returns-july-15-18-in-arvada Tue, 16 Mar 2021 08:12:22 -0600 https://arvada.org/babe-walls-2021-returns-july-15-18-in-arvada For the second year, the Babe Walls mural festival returns to the greater Denver, Colorado area as a celebration of womxn and non-binary folks in art. This year, the festival is in partnership with Preparing for Heavy Snow: Tips for Staying Safe https://arvada.org/preparing-for-heavy-snow-tips-for-staying-safe Mon, 15 Mar 2021 17:03:00 -0600 https://arvada.org/preparing-for-heavy-snow-tips-for-staying-safe We encourage members of the community to prepare and stay safe City of Arvada Releases Draft ADA Transition Plan,  Opens Public Comment https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-releases-draft-ada-transition-plan-opens-public-comment Fri, 05 Mar 2021 08:36:50 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-releases-draft-ada-transition-plan-opens-public-comment The City of Arvada today launched “Access Arvada” a public feedback process to gather input from Arvada residents on the City’s draft ADA Transition Plan. The draft plan, also rele City Recognized for Excellence in Financial Reporting for 37th Consecutive Year https://arvada.org/city-recognized-for-excellence-in-financial-reporting-for-37th-consecutive-year Mon, 22 Feb 2021 09:15:54 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-recognized-for-excellence-in-financial-reporting-for-37th-consecutive-year The City of Arvada has announced that it has received the Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting from the Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA) for its comprehensive Restoring Arvada's .04 Trolley https://arvada.org/supporting-the-restoration-of-arvada-s-04-trolley Tue, 16 Feb 2021 14:12:18 -0700 https://arvada.org/supporting-the-restoration-of-arvada-s-04-trolley In 2015, a streetcar which operated between Arvada and Denver from 1902 – 1950 was named to the Colorado Most Endangered Places List by Colorado Preservation, Inc. Today, Friends of the .04 Tro City Continues Phased Reopening of City Facilities https://arvada.org/city-continues-phased-reopening-of-city-facilities-1592238011 Fri, 22 Jan 2021 13:46:13 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-continues-phased-reopening-of-city-facilities-1592238011 The City of Arvada continues the process of reopening City facilities to in-person services while prioritizing the health and safety of the Arvada community and members of the City team. During the ph 2016 Blizzard Highlights: Arvada Facts and Photos https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Mon, 18 Jan 2021 19:11:03 -0700 https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Facts and Figures Photo Fun City Brings Total COVID-19 Business Recovery Grant Funding to $4.3 Million https://arvada.org/city-brings-total-covid-19-business-recovery-grant-funding-to-4-3-million Mon, 21 Dec 2020 10:34:45 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-brings-total-covid-19-business-recovery-grant-funding-to-4-3-million The City of Arvada has announced a second round of support for the local business community and continued recovery from the economic effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. An additional $1.5 million in f Olde Town Arvada and City Extend Street Closures through March 31, 2021 https://arvada.org/olde-town-arvada-and-city-extend-street-closures-through-march-31-2021 Mon, 21 Dec 2020 10:33:53 -0700 https://arvada.org/olde-town-arvada-and-city-extend-street-closures-through-march-31-2021 The Olde Town Arvada Business Improvement District (BID) announced today that to support local businesses in the COVID-19 recovery effort, the BID and the City of Arvada have extended street closures City Launches Arvada Artist Relief Fund https://arvada.org/city-launches-250-000-arvada-artist-relief-fund Tue, 03 Nov 2020 09:29:34 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-launches-250-000-arvada-artist-relief-fund As part of its ongoing support of the community during the COVID-19 pandemic, the City of Arvada will provide $250,000 to local artists as part of the Arvada Artist Relief Fund. The one-time grants of City Hall https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Mon, 20 Jul 2020 16:52:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   News and Events https://arvada.org/news-events Mon, 20 Jul 2020 16:51:41 -0600 https://arvada.org/news-events Explore our most recent news articles and events calendar News and Press Releases https://arvada.org/press-releases Mon, 20 Jul 2020 16:51:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/press-releases This page includes archived press releases and news from the City of Arvada and Arvada Police Department.   For more information or media inquiries, please contact: Maria Vande City Update: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion https://arvada.org/city-update-diversity-equity-and-inclusivity Mon, 06 Jul 2020 08:10:56 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-update-diversity-equity-and-inclusivity The Arvada City Council’s June 11 statement acknowledges the senseless death of George Floyd and speaks to how we plan to address systemic racism and create an even more equitable and inclusive City named as a Silver-level Bicycle Friendly Community https://arvada.org/city-named-as-a-silver-level-bicycle-friendly-community Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:05:55 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-named-as-a-silver-level-bicycle-friendly-community   Today, the League of American Bicyclists honored the efforts of Arvada to build better places for people to bike with a silver-level Bicycle Friendly Community (BFC) award. Arvada joins 482 co Arvada City Council releases statement regarding the death of George Floyd https://arvada.org/arvada-city-council-releases-statement-regarding-the-death-of-george-floyd Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:05:23 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-city-council-releases-statement-regarding-the-death-of-george-floyd June 11, 2020 Fellow Arvadans, We remain horrified by the senseless death of George Floyd through the actions of members of the Minneapolis Police Department. Our thoughts and prayers are with his f City Council Approves Organized Waste Hauling https://arvada.org/city-council-approves-organized-waste-hauling Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:04:30 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-council-approves-organized-waste-hauling After more than 18 months of extensive research, analysis and public engagement, the Arvada City Council has approved an organized, citywide waste hauling system. At its June 15 business meeting, Coun City Announces First Official Report of Emerald Ash Borer in Arvada https://arvada.org/city-announces-first-official-report-of-emerald-ash-borer-in-arvada Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:04:04 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-announces-first-official-report-of-emerald-ash-borer-in-arvada State officials have confirmed the presence of emerald ash borer (EAB) in the City of Arvada. First detected in Colorado in 2013 and more recently found in neighboring municipalities, this invasive an Press Release, March 13: City Declares State of Emergency, Announces Next Steps of COVID-19 Preparation and Response https://arvada.org/city-announces-next-level-of-covid-19-preparation-and-response Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:02:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-announces-next-level-of-covid-19-preparation-and-response Today, Arvada City Manager Mark Deven declared a State of Emergency. The declaration gives the City the flexibility it needs to more quickly acquire and apply resources to support residents and partne Press Release, March 16: City Facilities Closed to Public Effective March 16 https://arvada.org/city-facilities-closed-to-public-effective-march-16 Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:02:21 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-facilities-closed-to-public-effective-march-16 Today, the City of Arvada announced the closure of all City facilities to the public effective tomorrow, March 16. This closure includes, but is not limited to, public business and activities at City Press Release, March 23: City extends State of Emergency and facilities closure https://arvada.org/city-extends-state-of-emergency-and-facilities-closure Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:02:01 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-extends-state-of-emergency-and-facilities-closure On March 23, the Arvada City Council extended the City emergency declaration through April 6, and today, the City extended the closure of all City facilities to the public through April 10. These acti City Extends Emergency Declaration to April 30; Facilities Closure to April 26 https://arvada.org/city-extends-emergency-declaration-to-april-30-facilities-closure-to-april-26 Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:01:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-extends-emergency-declaration-to-april-30-facilities-closure-to-april-26 City extends Emergency Declaration to April 30; facilities closure to April 26    In alignment with the State of Colorado’s extension of the Stay-At-Home Public Health Order, the Cit Stay-At-Home Order Issued https://arvada.org/stay-at-home-orders-issued Tue, 23 Jun 2020 16:00:51 -0600 https://arvada.org/stay-at-home-orders-issued The City of Arvada continues to follow the recommendations of state and local health officials in responding to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), and we thank the Arvada community for the effort and s