City of Arvada News And Press Releases Feed https://arvada.org/press-releases Explore News And Press Releasess from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2018 City of Arvada, Colorado Wed, 23 May 2018 01:01:02 -0600 Wed, 23 May 2018 01:01:02 -0600 60 City Offices Delayed Opening June 14, 2018 https://arvada.org/city-offices-delayed-opening-june-14-2018 Tue, 15 May 2018 10:40:24 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-offices-delayed-opening-june-14-2018 Please Note: All City offices will have delayed opening time of 9 a.m. on Thursday, June 14, 2018. This includes passport services, which will not be offered until after 9 a.m. We apologize City Offices Closed in Observance of Memorial Day https://arvada.org/city-offices-closed-in-observance-of-memorial-day-1526045236 Fri, 11 May 2018 07:27:16 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-offices-closed-in-observance-of-memorial-day-1526045236 Please Note: All City offices will be closed on Monday, May 28, 2018 in observance of Memorial Day. 2018 Water Main Replacement https://arvada.org/2018-water-main-replacement Wed, 09 May 2018 16:15:19 -0600 https://arvada.org/2018-water-main-replacement A water main replacement project for specific areas in the city will begin in May and is expected to be completed by January 2019. This project involves open cut installation of approximately 29,100 L Communicating with the City https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Tue, 08 May 2018 11:21:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Social Media and the City More and more citizens are turning to social media to discuss News and neighborhood issues. Sometimes conversation threads develop on those social media sites regarding a s Wind Wreaks Havoc on Arvada Trees https://arvada.org/wind-wreaks-havoc-on-arvada-trees Sun, 06 May 2018 06:03:25 -0600 https://arvada.org/wind-wreaks-havoc-on-arvada-trees wind took a toll on Arvada trees during the week of blalblalbalbla City of Arvada Named Top Work Place 2018 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 Sun, 06 May 2018 05:56:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 The City of Arvada has been selected as a Denver Post Top Work Place for 2018 Mosquito Management https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Wed, 02 May 2018 09:20:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Neither the City of Arvada nor Jefferson County Public Health have a mosquito control program; following are some suggestions for mosquito protection Arvada to Conduct National Recruitment for Next Police Chief https://arvada.org/arvada-to-conduct-national-recruitment-for-next-police-chief Tue, 01 May 2018 07:47:37 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-to-conduct-national-recruitment-for-next-police-chief City Manager Mark Deven announced that he will conduct a national recruitment for the City’s next Chief of Po Arvada Chosen as High Performing City by Governing and Living Cities https://arvada.org/arvada-chosen-as-high-performing-city-by-governing-and-living-cities Sat, 28 Apr 2018 07:27:37 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-chosen-as-high-performing-city-by-governing-and-living-cities Top-Ranking Cities from Second Equipt To Innovate® Survey will be featured May 1 at Governing’s Annual Summit on Government Performance and Innovation.  (Arvada, CO) –& Public Safety Press Releases https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Fri, 27 Apr 2018 08:16:02 -0600 https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   For more information or for media inquiries, please contact Jill McGranhan, Public Information Officer for the Arvada Police Depart News and Press Releases https://arvada.org/press-releases Fri, 27 Apr 2018 08:14:49 -0600 https://arvada.org/press-releases This page includes archived press releases and news from the City of Arvada and Arvada Police Department.   For more information or media inquiries, please contact: Maria Vande News and Events https://arvada.org/news-events Fri, 13 Apr 2018 08:05:51 -0600 https://arvada.org/news-events Explore our most recent news articles and events calendar Calendar https://arvada.org/calendar Tue, 06 Mar 2018 14:00:22 -0700 https://arvada.org/calendar The City of Arvada provides an Events Calendar for both Community Events and Government Meetings. Club Crest Pedestrian Bridges Update https://arvada.org/club-crest-pedestrian-bridges-update Tue, 06 Mar 2018 13:32:14 -0700 https://arvada.org/club-crest-pedestrian-bridges-update Because there are many trail users and many Warder elementary students who use the Highline Canal bridge, City Engineering staff have created a map depicting alternative routes. Overview There are f Countywide Emergency Notification CodeRED Testing December 4 https://arvada.org/countywide-emergency-notification-codered-testing-scheduled-for-december-4 Fri, 29 Dec 2017 11:01:01 -0700 https://arvada.org/countywide-emergency-notification-codered-testing-scheduled-for-december-4 Emergency services agencies will test their emergency notification system CodeRED on Monday, December 4 Top Hats and Ball Caps--Fundraiser for the Arvada Community Food Bank https://arvada.org/top-hats-and-ball-caps-inaugural-fundraiser-for-the-arvada-community-food-bank Tue, 26 Dec 2017 16:12:24 -0700 https://arvada.org/top-hats-and-ball-caps-inaugural-fundraiser-for-the-arvada-community-food-bank Top Hats and Ball Caps Fundraiser, October 8, 2016. Tickets available now! City Hall https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Wed, 20 Dec 2017 12:49:54 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   For more information or for media inquiries, please contact Maria VanderKolk, City of Arvada Communications Manager at 720-898-7507 Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Mon, 04 Dec 2017 15:59:29 -0700 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Mayor Pro Tem Fifer Reappointed to National League of Cities Informational Technology Communications Committee https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Thu, 17 Dec 2015 12:07:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Arvada, CO….. Bob Fifer, City of Arvada Mayor Pro Tempore, has been appointed vice chair of the National League of Cities (NLC) 2016 Information Technology & Communications committee. This Critical Incident Response Team Protocols Now Available on Arvada org https://arvada.org/critical-incident-response-team-protocols-now-available-on-arvada-org Tue, 08 Dec 2015 09:15:08 -0700 https://arvada.org/critical-incident-response-team-protocols-now-available-on-arvada-org Senate Bill 15-219, which was recently passed by the Colorado legislature,  requires that police departments develop protocols for participating in a multi-agency team when conducting a Colorado Gives Day https://arvada.org/colorado-gives-day-3 Wed, 12 Aug 2015 15:14:52 -0600 https://arvada.org/colorado-gives-day-3 Colorado Gives Day benefits several Arvada charities through online giving Flicks in the Square https://arvada.org/flicks-in-the-square-2565 Thu, 30 Jul 2015 15:27:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/flicks-in-the-square-2565 Flicks in the Square! Every Friday Night in August! Leadership Arvada https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Fri, 29 May 2015 17:00:46 -0600 https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Announcing Leadership Arvada Second Saturdays in Olde Town https://arvada.org/second-saturdays-in-olde-town-4 Fri, 01 May 2015 16:40:17 -0600 https://arvada.org/second-saturdays-in-olde-town-4 Second Saturdays in Olde Town Every 2nd Saturday evening, June - August; 4:30 - 10:00 p.m. Olde Town Arvada Two Ponds Tuesday https://arvada.org/two-ponds-tuesday-2 Fri, 20 Feb 2015 16:20:18 -0700 https://arvada.org/two-ponds-tuesday-2 Two Ponds Tuesday; Two Ponds National Wildlife Refuge 9210 West 80th Avenue News and Events https://arvada.org/city-news-room Tue, 24 Jun 2014 08:44:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-news-room Welcome to the City or Arvada Press and News Room. Here you can find all types of news and press releases from the City Hall