City of Arvada News And Press Releases Feed https://arvada.org/press-releases Explore News And Press Releasess from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2019 City of Arvada, Colorado Sun, 26 May 2019 10:16:05 -0600 Sun, 26 May 2019 10:16:05 -0600 60 City Offices Will Be Closed in Observance of Memorial Day https://arvada.org/city-offices-closed-in-observance-of-memorial-day-1526045236 Fri, 24 May 2019 10:51:01 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-offices-closed-in-observance-of-memorial-day-1526045236 Please Note: All City offices will be closed on Monday, May 27, 2019 in observance of Memorial Day. Tree Limb Disposal https://arvada.org/tree-limb-disposal Fri, 24 May 2019 06:52:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/tree-limb-disposal As a thank you to Arvada residents for supporting their business during the past two decades, Mile High Tree Care will be accepting tree branches/brush, etc. free of charge at their Denver recycling l Whisper Creek Community Station https://arvada.org/whisper-creek-community-station Tue, 21 May 2019 14:13:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/whisper-creek-community-station The Whisper Creek Community Station is now open Don Allard Honored for Decades of Public Service https://arvada.org/don-allard-honored-for-decades-of-public-service Tue, 26 Feb 2019 13:09:28 -0700 https://arvada.org/don-allard-honored-for-decades-of-public-service It was the end of an era at the November 13, 2017 Arvada City Council meeting when longtime City Councilmember  City Hall https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Fri, 22 Feb 2019 09:04:39 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   News and Press Releases https://arvada.org/press-releases Fri, 22 Feb 2019 09:03:19 -0700 https://arvada.org/press-releases This page includes archived press releases and news from the City of Arvada and Arvada Police Department.   For more information or media inquiries, please contact: Maria Vande Smoking Restricted in Public Places https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Sun, 03 Feb 2019 16:01:12 -0700 https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Ordinance 4501 extending the City's existing smoke-free law went into effect May 13, 2015 2018 Human Services Funding Allocations https://arvada.org/2018-human-services-funding-allocations Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:51:51 -0700 https://arvada.org/2018-human-services-funding-allocations Since its establishment in 1998, the Arvada Human Services Advisory Committee--composed of community members appointed by the Arvada City Council—has awarded grant funding to area non-profits pr Telephone Scam https://arvada.org/telephone-scam Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:48:19 -0700 https://arvada.org/telephone-scam August 2017 Please be aware residents are receiving solicitation calls from phone numbers that appear to be from the City of Arvada. This is NOT the City of Arvada calling. Scammers frequently "s Arvada Police and Northey Foundation announce establishment of Jim Glasmann Memorial Scholarship https://arvada.org/arvada-police-and-northey-foundation-announce-establishment-of-jim-glasmann-memorial-scholarship-1517854382 Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:46:36 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-police-and-northey-foundation-announce-establishment-of-jim-glasmann-memorial-scholarship-1517854382 Arvada, CO February 5, 2018 – The Northey Foundation and Arvada Police today announce the establishment of the Jim Glasmann Memorial Scholarship. Administered in conjunction with the Jeffco Sch Jefferson Parkway BOD Selects Finalists toward Potential Parkway Partnership https://arvada.org/jefferson-parkway-bod-selects-three-teams-as-finalists-toward-potential-parkway-partnership Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:56:53 -0700 https://arvada.org/jefferson-parkway-bod-selects-three-teams-as-finalists-toward-potential-parkway-partnership ARVADA, CO - on Thursday, December 20, the Jefferson Parkway Public Highway Authority (JPPHA) Board of Directors selected three teams from among five submissions to move to the reques August 1, 2018, The Launch of Speak Up Arvada https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:53:16 -0700 https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada (Arvada, CO) –  Local governments are changing the way they manage, with a growing emphasis on including citizen input in their decision-making processes. The Arvada City Council is ex Voters Approve Ballot Issue 3F https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:51:50 -0700 https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f November 7, 2018... The results are in for the November 6, 2018 election. Arvada residents voted to approve Ballot Issue 3F, paving the way for Two Big Projects with No New Taxes. 66.2% of voters appr City's Finance Department Awarded Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting https://arvada.org/city-s-finance-department-awarded-certificate-of-achievement-for-excellence-in-financial-reporting Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:51:10 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-s-finance-department-awarded-certificate-of-achievement-for-excellence-in-financial-reporting The Finance Department has won this award 33 times. Public recognition of this latest award will take place at the January 22, 2018 Council Meeting. The Certificate of Achievement for Excellence City's Purchasing Team Recognized as Procurement Team of the Year https://arvada.org/city-s-purchasing-team-recognized-as-procurement-team-of-the-year Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:50:43 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-s-purchasing-team-recognized-as-procurement-team-of-the-year The City of Arvada Purchasing Team has been awarded the 2018 Procurement Team of the Year award from Rocky Mountain Governmental Purchasing Association (RMGPA)--Chapter of the National Insti Community Engagement with Speak Up Arvada https://arvada.org/community-engagement-with-speak-up-arvada Sat, 01 Dec 2018 07:01:24 -0700 https://arvada.org/community-engagement-with-speak-up-arvada Speak Up Arvada is an engagement platform designed to allow community input on a range of topics/projects that will help shape the future of Arvada. Public Safety Press Releases https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:57:34 -0700 https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   For more information or for media inquiries, please contact Jill McGranhan, Public Information Officer for the Arvada Police Depart Wind Wreaks Havoc on Arvada Trees https://arvada.org/wind-wreaks-havoc-on-arvada-trees Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:57:05 -0700 https://arvada.org/wind-wreaks-havoc-on-arvada-trees wind took a toll on Arvada trees Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Fri, 26 Oct 2018 15:32:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Ground Breaks for PD Community Station https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:19:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station (Arvada, CO) – At its June 4 meeting, the Arvada City Council unanimously approved an agreement with Golden Triangle Construction, Inc. to build the Arvada Police Department’s latest commu Full Closure of 72nd Avenue at Indiana Street https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:15:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Arvada, CO – Starting at 11 a.m. on Sept. 24, W. 72nd Ave. for approximately 500 feet west of Indiana St. (Colorado Highway 72) will be closed for up to three months for a fu 2016 Blizzard Highlights: Arvada Facts and Photos https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Wed, 05 Sep 2018 16:01:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Facts and Figures Photo Fun Club Crest Pedestrian Bridges Update https://arvada.org/club-crest-pedestrian-bridges-update Fri, 31 Aug 2018 13:10:23 -0600 https://arvada.org/club-crest-pedestrian-bridges-update Because there are many trail users and many Warder elementary students who use the Highline Canal bridge, City Engineering staff have created a map depicting alternative routes. Overview There are f City Adopts Cultural Master Plan https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:56:07 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan The Arvada Cultural Master Plan sets a vision and charts a course Arts and Culture in Arvada Link Strate Named Chief of Police https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced Sat, 28 Jul 2018 11:58:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced On July 2, City Manager Mark Deven announced that he has appointed Link Strate as the new Arvada Chief of Police. Communicating with the City https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Tue, 08 May 2018 11:21:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Social Media and the City More and more citizens are turning to social media to discuss News and neighborhood issues. Sometimes conversation threads develop on those social media sites regarding a s City of Arvada Named Top Work Place 2018 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 Sun, 06 May 2018 05:56:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 The City of Arvada has been selected as a Denver Post Top Work Place for 2018 Mosquito Management https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Wed, 02 May 2018 09:20:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Neither the City of Arvada nor Jefferson County Public Health have a mosquito control program; following are some suggestions for mosquito protection News and Events https://arvada.org/news-events Fri, 13 Apr 2018 08:05:51 -0600 https://arvada.org/news-events Explore our most recent news articles and events calendar Calendar https://arvada.org/calendar Tue, 06 Mar 2018 14:00:22 -0700 https://arvada.org/calendar The City of Arvada provides an Events Calendar for both Community Events and Government Meetings.