City of Arvada News And Press Releases Feed https://arvada.org/press-releases Explore News And Press Releases from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2020 City of Arvada, Colorado Wed, 27 May 2020 04:49:43 -0600 Wed, 27 May 2020 04:49:43 -0600 60 Organized Waste Hauling Public Hearing June 15; City Offers Ways to Learn More https://arvada.org/organized-waste-hauling-public-hearing-june-15-city-offers-ways-to-learn-more Tue, 26 May 2020 13:11:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/organized-waste-hauling-public-hearing-june-15-city-offers-ways-to-learn-more The next important step in the public process for the City of Arvada’s Organized Waste Hauling Project will occur at the June 15 City Council public hearing, where City Council will hear and con City's Facilities Closure Extended Until May 30 (Municipal Court, PD Community Stations open) https://arvada.org/city-facilities-closed-to-public Mon, 25 May 2020 07:33:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-facilities-closed-to-public On May 1, the City announced the extension of its facilities closures through May 30 City Achieves Prestigious Public Works Accreditation for the Second Time https://arvada.org/city-achieves-prestigious-public-works-accreditation-for-the-second-time Mon, 18 May 2020 09:12:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-achieves-prestigious-public-works-accreditation-for-the-second-time The City of Arvada Departments of Public Works and Utilities recently received full accreditation by the American Public Works Association (APWA) for the second time. This accreditation formally verif 2020 Arvada High School Graduates https://arvada.org/2020-arvada-high-school-graduates Fri, 15 May 2020 19:37:13 -0600 https://arvada.org/2020-arvada-high-school-graduates Arvada High School seniors faced an unprecedented challenge at the end of their school year as the COVID-19 pandemic moved classes online and caused gradations to be postponed. Read more... Complaints About Weeds https://arvada.org/complaints-about-weeds-on-the-rise Wed, 13 May 2020 15:11:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/complaints-about-weeds-on-the-rise The City has received an increased number of phone calls regarding weed growth in the community. We understand that tall weeds can be an eyesore, whether it is on your neighbor’s property, in th City Extends Facilities Closure to May 10 https://arvada.org/city-extends-facilities-closure-to-may-10 Fri, 01 May 2020 22:07:54 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-extends-facilities-closure-to-may-10 The City of Arvada has extended the closure of its facilities through May 10, following Governor Polis’ recent announcement regarding the upcoming end to the state Stay-at-Home Order after Apr City Extends Emergency Declaration to May 30 https://arvada.org/city-extends-emergency-declaration-to-may-30-2020 Thu, 30 Apr 2020 15:54:24 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-extends-emergency-declaration-to-may-30-2020 Today, April 30, Arvada City Council voted to extend the City’s State of Emergency Declaration first issued on March 13 to May 30, 2020. Extending the declaration gives the City the flexibility City Council to Host Remote Public Forum Regarding COVID-19 https://arvada.org/city-council-to-host-remote-public-forum-regarding-covid-19 Tue, 21 Apr 2020 10:12:05 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-council-to-host-remote-public-forum-regarding-covid-19 On Monday, April 20, the Arvada City Council will host a remote public forum to discuss the City’s response to the ongoing health crisis caused by the novel coronavirus (CO City Supports 256 Businesses with Emergency Small Business Loan Funds https://arvada.org/city-supports-256-businesses-with-emergency-small-business-loan-funds Tue, 21 Apr 2020 09:43:51 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-supports-256-businesses-with-emergency-small-business-loan-funds City supports 256 businesses with Emergency Small Business Loan Funds    Today, the City of Arvada announced the suspension of the Emergency Small Business Loan Fund, as available funding City Approved $2.5 Million in Support of Local Businesses https://arvada.org/city-approved-2-5-million-in-support-of-local-businesses Mon, 20 Apr 2020 15:26:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-approved-2-5-million-in-support-of-local-businesses The City of Arvada has announced next steps in its proactive approach to helping the local business community survive the negative economic impacts of the COVID-19 public health crisis. Th City Extends Emergency Declaration to April 30; Facilities Closure to April 26 https://arvada.org/city-extends-emergency-declaration-to-april-30-facilities-closure-to-april-26 Wed, 08 Apr 2020 21:14:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-extends-emergency-declaration-to-april-30-facilities-closure-to-april-26 City extends Emergency Declaration to April 30; facilities closure to April 26    In alignment with the State of Colorado’s extension of the Stay-At-Home Public Health Order, the Cit Remembering Don Allard (1929-2020) https://arvada.org/remembering-don-allard Thu, 12 Mar 2020 16:41:16 -0600 https://arvada.org/remembering-don-allard It was the end of an era at the November 13, 2017 Arvada City Council meeting when longtime City Councilmember Don Allard formally retired from decades of public service. His contributions t News and Press Releases https://arvada.org/press-releases Tue, 11 Feb 2020 13:22:10 -0700 https://arvada.org/press-releases This page includes archived press releases and news from the City of Arvada and Arvada Police Department.   For more information or media inquiries, please contact: Maria Vande City Supplemental Fluoride Program on Hold Due to Equipment Issue https://arvada.org/city-supplemental-fluoride-program-on-hold-due-to-equipment-issue Mon, 11 Nov 2019 16:34:46 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-supplemental-fluoride-program-on-hold-due-to-equipment-issue Nov. 11, 2019--Due to an equipment issue at the City of Arvada’s Ralston Water Treatment Plant, the City is unable to provide supplemental fluoride in municipal water until approximately mid-202 City Recognized for Excellence in Governmental Budgeting https://arvada.org/city-recognized-for-excellence-in-governmental-budgeting Wed, 25 Sep 2019 16:12:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-recognized-for-excellence-in-governmental-budgeting For the 28th straight year, the City of Arvada has received the Government Finance Officers Association’s (GFOA) Distinguished Budget Presentation Award.  The award reflects the City&rsquo Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Fri, 23 Aug 2019 11:10:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Smoking Restricted in Public Places https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Thu, 18 Jul 2019 13:49:26 -0600 https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Ordinance 4501 extending the City's existing smoke-free law went into effect May 13, 2015 City of Arvada Named Top Work Place 2018 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 Fri, 07 Jun 2019 16:02:18 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 The City of Arvada has been selected as a Denver Post Top Work Place for 2018 Whisper Creek Community Station https://arvada.org/whisper-creek-community-station Sat, 01 Jun 2019 15:22:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/whisper-creek-community-station The Whisper Creek Community Station is now open Don Allard Honored for Decades of Public Service https://arvada.org/don-allard-honored-for-decades-of-public-service Tue, 26 Feb 2019 13:09:28 -0700 https://arvada.org/don-allard-honored-for-decades-of-public-service It was the end of an era at the November 13, 2017 Arvada City Council meeting when longtime City Councilmember  Telephone Scam https://arvada.org/telephone-scam Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:48:19 -0700 https://arvada.org/telephone-scam August 2017 Please be aware residents are receiving solicitation calls from phone numbers that appear to be from the City of Arvada. This is NOT the City of Arvada calling. Scammers frequently "s Arvada Police and Northey Foundation announce establishment of Jim Glasmann Memorial Scholarship https://arvada.org/arvada-police-and-northey-foundation-announce-establishment-of-jim-glasmann-memorial-scholarship-1517854382 Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:46:36 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-police-and-northey-foundation-announce-establishment-of-jim-glasmann-memorial-scholarship-1517854382 Arvada, CO February 5, 2018 – The Northey Foundation and Arvada Police today announce the establishment of the Jim Glasmann Memorial Scholarship. Administered in conjunction with the Jeffco Sch August 1, 2018, The Launch of Speak Up Arvada https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:53:16 -0700 https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada (Arvada, CO) –  Local governments are changing the way they manage, with a growing emphasis on including citizen input in their decision-making processes. The Arvada City Council is ex Community Engagement with Speak Up Arvada https://arvada.org/community-engagement-with-speak-up-arvada Sat, 01 Dec 2018 07:01:24 -0700 https://arvada.org/community-engagement-with-speak-up-arvada Speak Up Arvada is an engagement platform designed to allow community input on a range of topics/projects that will help shape the future of Arvada. Public Safety Press Releases https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:57:34 -0700 https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   For more information or for media inquiries, please contact Jill McGranhan, Public Information Officer for the Arvada Police Depart Ground Breaks for PD Community Station https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:19:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station (Arvada, CO) – At its June 4 meeting, the Arvada City Council unanimously approved an agreement with Golden Triangle Construction, Inc. to build the Arvada Police Department’s latest commu 2016 Blizzard Highlights: Arvada Facts and Photos https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Wed, 05 Sep 2018 16:01:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Facts and Figures Photo Fun City Adopts Cultural Master Plan https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:56:07 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan The Arvada Cultural Master Plan sets a vision and charts a course Arts and Culture in Arvada