City of Arvada News And Press Releases Feed https://arvada.org/press-releases Explore News And Press Releases from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2022 City of Arvada, Colorado Tue, 29 Nov 2022 03:12:50 -0700 Tue, 29 Nov 2022 03:12:50 -0700 60 Single-use Bag Fees https://arvada.org/single-use-bag-fees Tue, 29 Nov 2022 12:23:20 -0700 https://arvada.org/single-use-bag-fees test Web Site Outage Tuesday December 6 12-2 a m https://arvada.org/web-site-outage-tuesday-december-6-12-2-a-m Tue, 29 Nov 2022 10:39:16 -0700 https://arvada.org/web-site-outage-tuesday-december-6-12-2-a-m Scheduled maintenance will cause an outage of our web sites next week. It will occur in the very early hours of Tuesday, December 6th, 12- 2 a.m. City Council approves issuance of bonds for water and wastewater infrastructure and 2023 rates for water customers and developers https://arvada.org/city-council-approves-issuance-of-bonds-for-water-and-wastewater-infrastructure-and-2023-rates-for-water-customers-and-developers Mon, 14 Nov 2022 11:02:45 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-council-approves-issuance-of-bonds-for-water-and-wastewater-infrastructure-and-2023-rates-for-water-customers-and-developers NEWS Nov. 14, 2022 Media Contact: Katie Patterson, Infrastructure Communications Manager, 720-898-7607 arvada.org/news-events   City Council approves issuance of bonds for water and wast Wild Arvada: Resident Photo Contest https://arvada.org/wildlife-in-arvada-resident-photo-contest Wed, 02 Nov 2022 10:42:59 -0600 https://arvada.org/wildlife-in-arvada-resident-photo-contest Share your best photograph that demonstrates “Wild Arvada” to our photo contest. City Announces New Public Works Director https://arvada.org/city-announces-new-public-works-director Mon, 17 Oct 2022 10:46:16 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-announces-new-public-works-director Jacqueline Rhoades has been named Arvada’s new Director of Public Works. In this role, Ms. Rhoades will provide overall leadership and direction for the Department and its divisions: street main Adams County Mayors and Commissioners Youth Awards  https://arvada.org/adams-county-mayors-and-commissioners-youth-awards-acmcya Tue, 11 Oct 2022 16:07:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/adams-county-mayors-and-commissioners-youth-awards-acmcya Seeking Nominations for Deserving Youth. Deadline extended to Feb. 15 News and Press Releases https://arvada.org/press-releases Thu, 06 Oct 2022 10:59:47 -0600 https://arvada.org/press-releases This page includes archived press releases and news from the City of Arvada and Arvada Police Department.   For more information or media inquiries, please contact: Maria Vande Officer Dillon Vakoff - Line of Duty Death https://arvada.org/officer-dillon-vakoff-line-of-duty-death Mon, 26 Sep 2022 08:25:28 -0600 https://arvada.org/officer-dillon-vakoff-line-of-duty-death Arvada Police Officer Dillon Vakoff gave his life in service to the community City of Arvada Selects Dig Studio to Lead Olde Town Arvada Strategic Reinvestment Plan https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-selects-dig-studio-to-lead-olde-town-arvada-strategic-reinvestment-plan Mon, 01 Aug 2022 09:48:07 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-selects-dig-studio-to-lead-olde-town-arvada-strategic-reinvestment-plan   Scope Includes Developing 20-Year Vision for Olde Town Arvada and Conducting a Feasibility Study on Creation of Permanent Pedestrian-Friendly Streets   ARVADA, Colorado (June 1, 2022) & City Hall https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Thu, 28 Jul 2022 13:24:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   News and Events https://arvada.org/news-events Thu, 28 Jul 2022 11:29:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/news-events Explore our most recent news articles and events calendar City to Host Community Conversations for a More Inclusive Arvada https://arvada.org/city-to-host-community-conversations-for-a-more-inclusive-arvada Tue, 26 Jul 2022 09:30:26 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-to-host-community-conversations-for-a-more-inclusive-arvada As part of an ongoing commitment to listen, learn and act as a City to continue to build a local government that serves everyone, the City of Arvada invites members of the community to join in communi Public Safety Press Releases https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Mon, 25 Jul 2022 10:12:22 -0600 https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   For more information or for media inquiries, please contact Jill McGranhan, Public Information Officer for the Arvada Police Depart Arvada City Council releases statement regarding the death of George Floyd https://arvada.org/arvada-city-council-releases-statement-regarding-the-death-of-george-floyd Fri, 22 Jul 2022 09:05:56 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-city-council-releases-statement-regarding-the-death-of-george-floyd June 11, 2020 Fellow Arvadans, We remain horrified by the senseless death of George Floyd through the actions of members of the Minneapolis Police Department. Our thoughts and prayers are with his f City Update: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion https://arvada.org/city-update-diversity-equity-and-inclusivity Fri, 22 Jul 2022 08:59:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-update-diversity-equity-and-inclusivity The Arvada City Council’s June 11 statement acknowledges the senseless death of George Floyd and speaks to how we plan to address systemic racism and create an even more equitable and inclusive Calendar https://arvada.org/calendar Tue, 17 May 2022 11:35:54 -0600 https://arvada.org/calendar The City of Arvada provides an Events Calendar for both Community Events and Government Meetings. Rachael Kuroiwa Selected as Chief Communication Manager https://arvada.org/rachael-kuroiwa-selected-as-chief-communication-manager Sun, 24 Apr 2022 09:54:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/rachael-kuroiwa-selected-as-chief-communication-manager The City of Arvada has announced the selection of Rachael Kuroiwa as Chief Communication Manager. Kuroiwa, who previously served as the City’s Infrastructure Communications Manager, will begin s City Manager Mark Deven Announces Retirement Effective Oct. 7 https://arvada.org/city-manager-mark-deven-announces-retirement-effective-oct-7 Sun, 24 Apr 2022 07:51:31 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-manager-mark-deven-announces-retirement-effective-oct-7 The City of Arvada has announced that after 11 years as Arvada City Manager and 41 years working in local government, City Manager Mark Deven will retire from public service, effective at the end Oct. City Council Candidate Forums https://arvada.org/city-council-candidate-forums Thu, 21 Oct 2021 11:51:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-council-candidate-forums The League of Women Voters of Jefferson County hosted an Arvada City Council Candidate Forum on Wednesday, Sept. 18, at Arvada City Hall to provide candidates for the Arvada Mayoral and City Coun