City of Arvada News And Press Releases Feed https://arvada.org/press-releases Explore News And Press Releasess from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2018 City of Arvada, Colorado Fri, 23 Feb 2018 03:12:23 -0700 Fri, 23 Feb 2018 03:12:23 -0700 60 Arvada Deputy City Manager Bill Ray Receives Lifetime Achievent Award https://arvada.org/arvada-deputy-city-manager-bill-ray-receives-lifetime-achievent-award Thu, 22 Feb 2018 08:15:16 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-deputy-city-manager-bill-ray-receives-lifetime-achievent-award Arvada, CO…… Deputy City Manager Bill Ray, who will retire as of June 1, 2018, was recently awarded the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award by the Colorado City/County Managers A Arvada to Conduct National Recruitment for Next Police Chief https://arvada.org/arvada-to-conduct-national-recruitment-for-next-police-chief Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:04:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-to-conduct-national-recruitment-for-next-police-chief Arvada, CO ……Following the retirement of Police Chief Don Wick, Arvada City Manager Mark Deven announced that he will conduct a national recruitment for the City’s next Chief of Po Arvada Police Seek Public s Assistance in Identifying Armed Robbery Suspect https://arvada.org/arvada-police-seek-public-s-assistance-in-identifying-armed-robbery-suspect Wed, 14 Feb 2018 15:03:05 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-police-seek-public-s-assistance-in-identifying-armed-robbery-suspect The Arvada Police are asking for the public’s help in identifying the suspect in two recent armed robberies. The suspect is described as a white male, approximately 30 years of age with reddish AURA:   Trammell Crow Resubmits PDP Application for Olde Town Residence Project https://arvada.org/aura-trammell-crow-resubmits-pdp-application-for-olde-town-residence-project Fri, 09 Feb 2018 14:30:49 -0700 https://arvada.org/aura-trammell-crow-resubmits-pdp-application-for-olde-town-residence-project Contact: Maureen Phair / 720-898-7060 ARVADA— The Arvada Urban Renewal Authority announced today that the Trammell Crow Company resubmitted its PDP application on Friday, February 9, for the Ol Arvada Police and Northey Foundation announce establishment of Jim Glasmann Memorial Scholarship https://arvada.org/arvada-police-and-northey-foundation-announce-establishment-of-jim-glasmann-memorial-scholarship-1517854382 Mon, 05 Feb 2018 11:15:08 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-police-and-northey-foundation-announce-establishment-of-jim-glasmann-memorial-scholarship-1517854382 Arvada, CO February 5, 2018 – The Northey Foundation and Arvada Police today announce the establishment of the Jim Glasmann Memorial Scholarship. Administered in conjunction with the Jeffco Sch Public Art Project Planned https://arvada.org/public-art-project-planned Mon, 05 Feb 2018 10:09:44 -0700 https://arvada.org/public-art-project-planned Arvada, CO ……On Saturday, February 3, the Arvada Arts and Culture Commission will be conducting a Public Art Project in conjunction with the Annual Chocolate Affair in Olde Town Squ Officer Involved Shooting https://arvada.org/officer-involved-shooting-1517606547 Fri, 02 Feb 2018 14:22:27 -0700 https://arvada.org/officer-involved-shooting-1517606547 CONTACT:   Jill McGranahan ​​                     720.898.6654                   &nbsp Arvada Police Awarded $12,500 Marijuana Impact Grant https://arvada.org/arvada-police-awarded-12-500-marijuana-impact-grant Wed, 31 Jan 2018 12:24:11 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-police-awarded-12-500-marijuana-impact-grant The State of Colorado, Department of Local Affairs awarded the Arvada Police Department a $12,500 Marijuana Impact Grant. The grant is available only to cities that have a moratorium on marijuana sale Club Crest Pedestrian Bridges Update https://arvada.org/club-crest-pedestrian-bridges-update Wed, 17 Jan 2018 10:14:18 -0700 https://arvada.org/club-crest-pedestrian-bridges-update Because there are many trail users and many Warder elementary students who use the Highline Canal bridge, City Engineering staff have created a map depicting alternative routes. Overview There are f Officer Involved Shooting https://arvada.org/officer-involved-shooting Tue, 16 Jan 2018 16:10:15 -0700 https://arvada.org/officer-involved-shooting Arvada, CO January 16, 2018 – The Jefferson County Coroner concluded that Erick Michael Deleon, age 25, died of a self-inflicted gunshot wound.     On January 14, Arvada Police conta January 9, 2018: Citizen Survey Results Are In https://arvada.org/2017-citizen-survey-results-are-in Tue, 16 Jan 2018 07:42:57 -0700 https://arvada.org/2017-citizen-survey-results-are-in Arvada, CO – The 2017 Arvada Citizen Survey was conducted by Northwest Research Group (NWRG) between September 27 and October 29.  Unlike past surveys which were sent out in the mail, City of Arvada Engineer Receives Professional Manager of the Year Award https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-engineer-receives-professional-manager-of-the-year-award Wed, 10 Jan 2018 16:24:54 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-engineer-receives-professional-manager-of-the-year-award Each year, the American Public Works Association (APWA) Colorado Chapter honors individuals, programs, and projects to recognize outstanding professionals who represent the best in the public works pr Countywide Emergency Notification CodeRED Testing December 4 https://arvada.org/countywide-emergency-notification-codered-testing-scheduled-for-december-4 Fri, 29 Dec 2017 11:01:01 -0700 https://arvada.org/countywide-emergency-notification-codered-testing-scheduled-for-december-4 Emergency services agencies will test their emergency notification system CodeRED on Monday, December 4 Taking A Bite Out of Crime https://arvada.org/taking-a-bite-out-of-crime Wed, 27 Dec 2017 15:03:42 -0700 https://arvada.org/taking-a-bite-out-of-crime Many people asked about Denver Police’s Air1 helicopter over Arvada on December 22, 2017. Officers in the area of 64th & Indiana were looking for a stolen car. An Arvada Officer spotted the December 2017 Arvada, Aurora, Westminster Awarded Complete Streets Technical Assistance Grant https://arvada.org/december-2017-arvada-aurora-westminster-awarded-complete-streets-technical-assistance-grant Tue, 26 Dec 2017 16:56:12 -0700 https://arvada.org/december-2017-arvada-aurora-westminster-awarded-complete-streets-technical-assistance-grant Arvada, CO – Arvada is part of a trio of Colorado cities to win the second-ever Complete Streets Consortium technical assistance grants.   The Cities of Arvada, Aurora, and Top Hats and Ball Caps--Fundraiser for the Arvada Community Food Bank https://arvada.org/top-hats-and-ball-caps-inaugural-fundraiser-for-the-arvada-community-food-bank Tue, 26 Dec 2017 16:12:24 -0700 https://arvada.org/top-hats-and-ball-caps-inaugural-fundraiser-for-the-arvada-community-food-bank Top Hats and Ball Caps Fundraiser, October 8, 2016. Tickets available now! City Hall https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Wed, 20 Dec 2017 12:49:54 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   For more information or for media inquiries, please contact Maria VanderKolk, City of Arvada Communications Manager at 720-898-7507 News and Press Releases https://arvada.org/press-releases Wed, 20 Dec 2017 07:36:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/press-releases This page includes archived press releases and news from the City of Arvada and Arvada Police Department.   For more information or media inquiries, please contact: Maria Vande Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Mon, 04 Dec 2017 15:59:29 -0700 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Drink and DON'T DRIVE https://arvada.org/drink-and-don-t-drive Wed, 23 Dec 2015 15:31:13 -0700 https://arvada.org/drink-and-don-t-drive The City of Arvada has adopted the Colorado Department of Transportation's Drink, Don't Drive Campaign designed to increase awareness as to the dangers of driving under the influence in an eff Mayor Pro Tem Fifer Reappointed to National League of Cities Informational Technology Communications Committee https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Thu, 17 Dec 2015 12:07:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Arvada, CO….. Bob Fifer, City of Arvada Mayor Pro Tempore, has been appointed vice chair of the National League of Cities (NLC) 2016 Information Technology & Communications committee. This Critical Incident Response Team Protocols Now Available on Arvada org https://arvada.org/critical-incident-response-team-protocols-now-available-on-arvada-org Tue, 08 Dec 2015 09:15:08 -0700 https://arvada.org/critical-incident-response-team-protocols-now-available-on-arvada-org Senate Bill 15-219, which was recently passed by the Colorado legislature,  requires that police departments develop protocols for participating in a multi-agency team when conducting a Pet Licensing Fee Change https://arvada.org/pet-licensing Thu, 19 Nov 2015 13:46:23 -0700 https://arvada.org/pet-licensing Fee change encourages all pet owners to license their pets Public Safety Press Releases https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Tue, 27 Oct 2015 15:43:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   For more information or for media inquiries, please contact Jill McGranhan, Public Information Officer for the Arvada Police Depart News and Events https://arvada.org/news-events Wed, 16 Sep 2015 17:48:23 -0600 https://arvada.org/news-events Explore our most recent news articles and events calendar Colorado Gives Day https://arvada.org/colorado-gives-day-3 Wed, 12 Aug 2015 15:14:52 -0600 https://arvada.org/colorado-gives-day-3 Colorado Gives Day benefits several Arvada charities through online giving Flicks in the Square https://arvada.org/flicks-in-the-square-2565 Thu, 30 Jul 2015 15:27:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/flicks-in-the-square-2565 Flicks in the Square! Every Friday Night in August! Mosquito Management https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Mon, 06 Jul 2015 06:14:24 -0600 https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Neither the City of Arvada nor Jefferson County Public Health have a mosquito control program; following are some suggestions for mosquito protection May 20, 2015 - Smoking Restricted in Public Places https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Tue, 16 Jun 2015 16:40:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/smoking-restricted-in-public-places Ordinance 4501 extending the City's existing smoke-free law went into effect May 13, 2015 Leadership Arvada https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Fri, 29 May 2015 17:00:46 -0600 https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Announcing Leadership Arvada