City of Arvada News And Press Releases Feed https://arvada.org/press-releases Explore News And Press Releasess from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2018 City of Arvada, Colorado Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:32:09 -0700 Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:32:09 -0700 60 City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday https://arvada.org/city-offices-closed-for-thanksgiving-holiday Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:29:20 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-offices-closed-for-thanksgiving-holiday City of Arvada offices will be closed Thursday and Friday, November 22 and 23, for the Thanksgiving holiday. Community Engagement with Speak Up Arvada https://arvada.org/community-engagement-with-speak-up-arvada Sun, 18 Nov 2018 12:10:25 -0700 https://arvada.org/community-engagement-with-speak-up-arvada Speak Up Arvada is an engagement platform designed to allow community input on a range of topics/projects that will help shape the future of Arvada. Voters Approve Ballot Issue 3F https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f Sun, 18 Nov 2018 12:09:33 -0700 https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f November 7, 2018... The results are in for the November 6, 2018 election. Arvada residents voted to approve Ballot Issue 3F, paving the way for Two Big Projects with No New Taxes. 66.2% of voters appr Public Safety Press Releases https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:57:34 -0700 https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   For more information or for media inquiries, please contact Jill McGranhan, Public Information Officer for the Arvada Police Depart Wind Wreaks Havoc on Arvada Trees https://arvada.org/wind-wreaks-havoc-on-arvada-trees Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:57:05 -0700 https://arvada.org/wind-wreaks-havoc-on-arvada-trees wind took a toll on Arvada trees City Hall https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:56:14 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   News and Press Releases https://arvada.org/press-releases Sat, 10 Nov 2018 11:39:07 -0700 https://arvada.org/press-releases This page includes archived press releases and news from the City of Arvada and Arvada Police Department.   For more information or media inquiries, please contact: Maria Vande Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Fri, 26 Oct 2018 15:32:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Ground Breaks for PD Community Station https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:19:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station (Arvada, CO) – At its June 4 meeting, the Arvada City Council unanimously approved an agreement with Golden Triangle Construction, Inc. to build the Arvada Police Department’s latest commu New Public Works Director Named https://arvada.org/new-public-works-director-named Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:17:35 -0600 https://arvada.org/new-public-works-director-named Arvada, CO ……Burton “Burt” Knight has been named Arvada’s new Director of Public Works.  Knight replaces Bob Manwaring, who retired on August 10.  Knigh Full Closure of 72nd Avenue at Indiana Street https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:15:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Arvada, CO – Starting at 11 a.m. on Sept. 24, W. 72nd Ave. for approximately 500 feet west of Indiana St. (Colorado Highway 72) will be closed for up to three months for a fu August 1, 2018, The Launch of Speak Up Arvada https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada Sat, 08 Sep 2018 07:29:56 -0600 https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada (Arvada, CO) –  Local governments are changing the way they manage, with a growing emphasis on including citizen input in their decision-making processes. The Arvada City Council is ex Council Places Bonding Issue on November Ballot https://arvada.org/council-places-bonding-issue-on-november-ballot Fri, 07 Sep 2018 16:10:12 -0600 https://arvada.org/council-places-bonding-issue-on-november-ballot (Arvada, CO) –  At their August 27 meeting, the Arvada City Council voted unanimously (7 – 0) to place the following issue on the November 2018 ballot: WITHOUT IMPOSING ANY NEW 2016 Blizzard Highlights: Arvada Facts and Photos https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Wed, 05 Sep 2018 16:01:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-blizzard-highlights-resident-pictures Facts and Figures Photo Fun Club Crest Pedestrian Bridges Update https://arvada.org/club-crest-pedestrian-bridges-update Fri, 31 Aug 2018 13:10:23 -0600 https://arvada.org/club-crest-pedestrian-bridges-update Because there are many trail users and many Warder elementary students who use the Highline Canal bridge, City Engineering staff have created a map depicting alternative routes. Overview There are f City Adopts Cultural Master Plan https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:56:07 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan The Arvada Cultural Master Plan sets a vision and charts a course Arts and Culture in Arvada Link Strate Named Chief of Police https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced Sat, 28 Jul 2018 11:58:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced On July 2, City Manager Mark Deven announced that he has appointed Link Strate as the new Arvada Chief of Police. Communicating with the City https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Tue, 08 May 2018 11:21:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Social Media and the City More and more citizens are turning to social media to discuss News and neighborhood issues. Sometimes conversation threads develop on those social media sites regarding a s City of Arvada Named Top Work Place 2018 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 Sun, 06 May 2018 05:56:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 The City of Arvada has been selected as a Denver Post Top Work Place for 2018 Mosquito Management https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Wed, 02 May 2018 09:20:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Neither the City of Arvada nor Jefferson County Public Health have a mosquito control program; following are some suggestions for mosquito protection News and Events https://arvada.org/news-events Fri, 13 Apr 2018 08:05:51 -0600 https://arvada.org/news-events Explore our most recent news articles and events calendar Calendar https://arvada.org/calendar Tue, 06 Mar 2018 14:00:22 -0700 https://arvada.org/calendar The City of Arvada provides an Events Calendar for both Community Events and Government Meetings. Mayor Pro Tem Fifer Reappointed to National League of Cities Informational Technology Communications Committee https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Thu, 17 Dec 2015 12:07:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Arvada, CO….. Bob Fifer, City of Arvada Mayor Pro Tempore, has been appointed vice chair of the National League of Cities (NLC) 2016 Information Technology & Communications committee. This Leadership Arvada https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Fri, 29 May 2015 17:00:46 -0600 https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Announcing Leadership Arvada