City of Arvada News And Press Releases Feed https://arvada.org/press-releases Explore News And Press Releasess from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2018 City of Arvada, Colorado Wed, 18 Jul 2018 02:31:46 -0600 Wed, 18 Jul 2018 02:31:46 -0600 60 Link Strate Named Chief of Police https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced Tue, 17 Jul 2018 14:42:41 -0600 https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced On July 2, City Manager Mark Deven announced that he has appointed Link Strate as the new Arvada Chief of Police. Recruitment Underway for New Public Works Director https://arvada.org/recruitment-underway-for-new-public-works-director Wed, 04 Jul 2018 17:10:28 -0600 https://arvada.org/recruitment-underway-for-new-public-works-director Arvada, CO ……Following the announcement by Arvada Public Works Director Bob Manwaring that he will be retiring in August of 2018, the City of Arvada is recruiting his replacement.  West Woods Clubhouse Renovation Honored by Golf Inc Magazine https://arvada.org/west-woods-clubhouse-renovation-honored-by-golf-inc-magazine Fri, 29 Jun 2018 12:51:37 -0600 https://arvada.org/west-woods-clubhouse-renovation-honored-by-golf-inc-magazine (Arvada, CO) –  Golf Inc. Magazine’s July/August 2018 issue highlights the Clubhouses of the Year, honorees that are “great example of how members are embracing s City Adopts Cultural Master Plan https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan Wed, 27 Jun 2018 19:23:18 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan The Arvada Cultural Master Plan sets a vision and charts a course Arts and Culture in Arvada Ground Breaks for PD Community Station https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station Mon, 25 Jun 2018 16:45:04 -0600 https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station (Arvada, CO) – At its June 4 meeting, the Arvada City Council unanimously approved an agreement with Golden Triangle Construction, Inc. to build the Arvada Police Department’s latest commu Fitzmorris Recreation Center to Open June 23 https://arvada.org/fitzmorris-recreation-center-to-open-june-23 Mon, 25 Jun 2018 07:34:21 -0600 https://arvada.org/fitzmorris-recreation-center-to-open-june-23 In August of 2017, the groundbreaking ceremony for Fitzmorris Recreation Center took place, and now less than one year later, that facility is set to open. The Fitzmorris Recreation Center located at Public Safety Press Releases https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Fri, 15 Jun 2018 13:45:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/public-safety-press-releases Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   For more information or for media inquiries, please contact Jill McGranhan, Public Information Officer for the Arvada Police Depart Wind Wreaks Havoc on Arvada Trees https://arvada.org/wind-wreaks-havoc-on-arvada-trees Thu, 07 Jun 2018 08:50:55 -0600 https://arvada.org/wind-wreaks-havoc-on-arvada-trees wind took a toll on Arvada trees during the week of blalblalbalbla 2018 Water Main Replacement https://arvada.org/2018-water-main-replacement Thu, 07 Jun 2018 08:48:19 -0600 https://arvada.org/2018-water-main-replacement A water main replacement project for specific areas in the city will begin in May and is expected to be completed by January 2019. This project involves open cut installation of approximately 29,100 L Communicating with the City https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Tue, 08 May 2018 11:21:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Social Media and the City More and more citizens are turning to social media to discuss News and neighborhood issues. Sometimes conversation threads develop on those social media sites regarding a s City of Arvada Named Top Work Place 2018 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 Sun, 06 May 2018 05:56:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 The City of Arvada has been selected as a Denver Post Top Work Place for 2018 Mosquito Management https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Wed, 02 May 2018 09:20:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/mosquito-management-and-west-nile-virus Neither the City of Arvada nor Jefferson County Public Health have a mosquito control program; following are some suggestions for mosquito protection News and Press Releases https://arvada.org/press-releases Fri, 27 Apr 2018 08:14:49 -0600 https://arvada.org/press-releases This page includes archived press releases and news from the City of Arvada and Arvada Police Department.   For more information or media inquiries, please contact: Maria Vande News and Events https://arvada.org/news-events Fri, 13 Apr 2018 08:05:51 -0600 https://arvada.org/news-events Explore our most recent news articles and events calendar Calendar https://arvada.org/calendar Tue, 06 Mar 2018 14:00:22 -0700 https://arvada.org/calendar The City of Arvada provides an Events Calendar for both Community Events and Government Meetings. Club Crest Pedestrian Bridges Update https://arvada.org/club-crest-pedestrian-bridges-update Tue, 06 Mar 2018 13:32:14 -0700 https://arvada.org/club-crest-pedestrian-bridges-update Because there are many trail users and many Warder elementary students who use the Highline Canal bridge, City Engineering staff have created a map depicting alternative routes. Overview There are f City Hall https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Wed, 20 Dec 2017 12:49:54 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-hall-press Within this page are archived press releases and news items.   For more information or for media inquiries, please contact Maria VanderKolk, City of Arvada Communications Manager at 720-898-7507 Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Mon, 04 Dec 2017 15:59:29 -0700 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Mayor Pro Tem Fifer Reappointed to National League of Cities Informational Technology Communications Committee https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Thu, 17 Dec 2015 12:07:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Arvada, CO….. Bob Fifer, City of Arvada Mayor Pro Tempore, has been appointed vice chair of the National League of Cities (NLC) 2016 Information Technology & Communications committee. This Leadership Arvada https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Fri, 29 May 2015 17:00:46 -0600 https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Announcing Leadership Arvada