City of Arvada and AEDA Combined News and Info Feed https://arvada.org Explore News and Infos from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2019 City of Arvada, Colorado Sun, 26 May 2019 10:15:55 -0600 Sun, 26 May 2019 10:15:55 -0600 60 Documents and Downloads https://arvada.org/documents-and-downloads Fri, 24 May 2019 15:58:35 -0600 https://arvada.org/documents-and-downloads The following documents are intended to be used during the development review process in the City of Arvada. City Offices Will Be Closed in Observance of Memorial Day https://arvada.org/city-offices-closed-in-observance-of-memorial-day-1526045236 Fri, 24 May 2019 10:51:01 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-offices-closed-in-observance-of-memorial-day-1526045236 Please Note: All City offices will be closed on Monday, May 27, 2019 in observance of Memorial Day. Tree Limb Disposal https://arvada.org/tree-limb-disposal Fri, 24 May 2019 06:52:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/tree-limb-disposal As a thank you to Arvada residents for supporting their business during the past two decades, Mile High Tree Care will be accepting tree branches/brush, etc. free of charge at their Denver recycling l Ralston Central Park and Splash Pad https://arvada.org/ralston-central-park-update Thu, 23 May 2019 16:57:05 -0600 https://arvada.org/ralston-central-park-update Splash pad opens May 25, 2019 Safe and Accessible & Help for Homes Programs https://arvada.org/safe-and-accessible-arvada Thu, 23 May 2019 16:31:12 -0600 https://arvada.org/safe-and-accessible-arvada   Safe & Accessible Arvada The City of Arvada wants to be a community where residents are comfortable in their living environments regardless of age, mobility, or income.  To that end, Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Thu, 23 May 2019 13:54:54 -0600 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project 72nd west of Indiana has re-opened. New Single Family https://arvada.org/new-single-family Thu, 23 May 2019 10:51:54 -0600 https://arvada.org/new-single-family Thinking about building a new home in Arvada? If lot is over 10,000 square feet a site development permit must be obtained. Mile High Tree Care Will Be Accepting Tree Branches at Recycling Lot https://arvada.org/mile-high-tree-care-will-be-accepting-tree-branches-at-recycling-lot Thu, 23 May 2019 10:40:05 -0600 https://arvada.org/mile-high-tree-care-will-be-accepting-tree-branches-at-recycling-lot Good news for Arvada residents whose trees suffered damage in this week's snowfall. As a thank you to Arvada residents for supporting their business during the past two decades, Mile High Tree Car Kids Annual Fishing Contest https://arvada.org/kids-15th-annual-fishing-contest Thu, 23 May 2019 08:56:32 -0600 https://arvada.org/kids-15th-annual-fishing-contest June 8 beginning at 6 a.m. at the Arvada Reservoir. This is a FREE event. Passports https://arvada.org/passports Wed, 22 May 2019 18:51:18 -0600 https://arvada.org/passports Passport services are available at City Hall Neighborhood Grant Programs https://arvada.org/know-your-neighbor-grants Wed, 22 May 2019 14:58:24 -0600 https://arvada.org/know-your-neighbor-grants Neighborhood Improvement Grant application deadline extended to April 17 Neighborhood Movie Program https://arvada.org/neighborhood-movies Wed, 22 May 2019 14:55:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/neighborhood-movies The Nieghborhood Movie Program was developed to help get neighbors to join together Neighborhood Block Party Trailer https://arvada.org/block-party Wed, 22 May 2019 14:55:18 -0600 https://arvada.org/block-party The Block Party trailer is stocked with everything you need to throw a great block party. Neighbors Connected https://arvada.org/get-involved-neighborhood Wed, 22 May 2019 14:54:29 -0600 https://arvada.org/get-involved-neighborhood Help us serve you better! Take our survey! Arvada Trails Day 2019 https://arvada.org/trails-day Wed, 22 May 2019 12:31:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/trails-day Join us, Saturday, June 1, at Majestic View Nature Center and Two Ponds National Wildlife Refuge Bicycle Recycle Program https://arvada.org/bicycle-recycle-program Wed, 22 May 2019 11:34:57 -0600 https://arvada.org/bicycle-recycle-program Drop off your no-longer-used bikes on June 8 Essential Home Repairs Program (EHRP) https://arvada.org/the-essential-home-repairs-program Wed, 22 May 2019 10:12:31 -0600 https://arvada.org/the-essential-home-repairs-program This program is designed to assist Arvada homeowners in making needed repairs and energy saving improvements to their homes. Bicycling in Arvada https://arvada.org/the-city-of-arvada-and-the-arvada-bicycle-advisory-committee-community-bike-rides Tue, 21 May 2019 16:22:53 -0600 https://arvada.org/the-city-of-arvada-and-the-arvada-bicycle-advisory-committee-community-bike-rides The City of Arvada and the Arvada Bicycle Advisory Committee offer a series of Community Bike Rides Organized Waste Hauling  https://arvada.org/waste-hauling Tue, 21 May 2019 16:04:32 -0600 https://arvada.org/waste-hauling As part of the next phase of community engagement, we invite you to share your ideas about the features of an organized waste hauling system 2019 Candidates and Election Forms https://arvada.org/2019-candidates-and-election-forms Tue, 21 May 2019 15:24:56 -0600 https://arvada.org/2019-candidates-and-election-forms Explore candidates for the 2019 municipal election in the City of Arvada.  Whisper Creek Community Station https://arvada.org/whisper-creek-community-station Tue, 21 May 2019 14:13:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/whisper-creek-community-station The Whisper Creek Community Station is now open Flood Protection Information https://arvada.org/flood-protection-information-2 Tue, 21 May 2019 11:47:58 -0600 https://arvada.org/flood-protection-information-2 Is your property in a floodplain?To check and see if your property is in a floodplain, check the interactive Floodplain Map in the Related Links to the right. If you Resident Rebate https://arvada.org/taxrebate Tue, 21 May 2019 11:15:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/taxrebate The deadline to apply for the Resident Rebate is August 31, 2019 National Night Out https://arvada.org/national-night-out Tue, 21 May 2019 10:14:00 -0600 https://arvada.org/national-night-out National Night Out is a community effort to reduce crime and the fear of crime in our neighborhoods. It is held the first Tuesday of August every year. Sign Up for City Newsletter https://arvada.org/sign-up-for-the-city-of-arvada-electronic-newsletter Tue, 21 May 2019 08:56:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/sign-up-for-the-city-of-arvada-electronic-newsletter Sign up for the City of Arvada's electronic newsletter to get information twice monthly via email! Attend or View a City Council Meeting https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting Tue, 21 May 2019 06:07:45 -0600 https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting How Can I Attend or View a Council Meeting? In Person:  City Council meetings/workshops are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first four Mondays of each month at City Hall, 8101 Ralston Road, in the Cou Annual State of the City Address https://arvada.org/state-of-the-city-address Mon, 20 May 2019 17:49:00 -0600 https://arvada.org/state-of-the-city-address Tickets NOW available Public Works Department https://arvada.org/public-works-department Mon, 20 May 2019 12:58:12 -0600 https://arvada.org/public-works-department The Public Works Department is responsible for planning, maintaining, and improving the infrastructure of the City of Arvada Lake Arbor Golf Club https://arvada.org/lake-arbor-golfcourse-division Mon, 20 May 2019 11:15:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/lake-arbor-golfcourse-division Lake Arbor Golf Club in Arvada, Colorado, has become a golfing oasis in the middle of a city setting. Emerald green tradition Court Summons and Ticket Information https://arvada.org/courts-summons-and-ticket-information Mon, 20 May 2019 10:21:25 -0600 https://arvada.org/courts-summons-and-ticket-information If you received a summons and are required to appear in Arvada Municipal Court.