City of Arvada and AEDA Combined News and Info Feed https://arvada.org Explore News and Infos from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2019 City of Arvada, Colorado Wed, 23 Jan 2019 10:28:20 -0700 Wed, 23 Jan 2019 10:28:20 -0700 60 Arvada WinterFest https://arvada.org/arvada-winterfest Wed, 23 Jan 2019 13:37:41 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-winterfest The Second Annual WinterFest will be held from 11 a.m. - 4 p.m. on Saturday, February 23 at McIlvoy Park Resilient Neighborhoods https://arvada.org/resilient-neighborhoods Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:30:13 -0700 https://arvada.org/resilient-neighborhoods Is your neighborhood interested in learning how to withstand and recover from disasters and emergencies? Building resilient neighborhoods is an important part of the Neighbors Connected program and Storm Spotter Training https://arvada.org/storm-spotter-training Tue, 22 Jan 2019 10:51:05 -0700 https://arvada.org/storm-spotter-training The April 2018 Arvada Storm Spotter class graduated 69 new storm spotters to be "eyes on the sky" for the National Weather Service. Thank you for Being Prepared https://arvada.org/being-prepared Tue, 22 Jan 2019 10:50:07 -0700 https://arvada.org/being-prepared From government to individual citizens and service providers, being prepared for emergencies is everyone's job. We've put together a few resources to help you be prepared. McIntyre Street Improvement Project https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project Fri, 18 Jan 2019 12:52:55 -0700 https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project The McIntyre Street roadway improvements project is in the second phase of construction, between W. 56th Place and W. 58th Avenue. Roadway improvements will include:   Widening of the road Northey Foundation https://arvada.org/northey-foundation Fri, 18 Jan 2019 11:25:06 -0700 https://arvada.org/northey-foundation Applications now being accepted for scholarships for high school seniors Ralston House Seeks Pinwheel Gardeners https://arvada.org/ralston-house-seeks-pinwheel-gardeners Thu, 17 Jan 2019 15:43:19 -0700 https://arvada.org/ralston-house-seeks-pinwheel-gardeners Ralston House is participating in Child Abuse Prevention Month during the month of April Women's Self Defense Class https://arvada.org/arvada-offers-self-defense-classes-for-women Thu, 17 Jan 2019 15:20:36 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-offers-self-defense-classes-for-women This FREE self-defense class is designed for women to give them the confidence and skills needed to defend themselves in situations ranging from sexual harassment in the workplace to being approached or grabbed by a hostile person. Crime Prevention Class https://arvada.org/crime-prevention-classes Thu, 17 Jan 2019 15:18:46 -0700 https://arvada.org/crime-prevention-classes The Community Response Impact Team (CRIT) of the Arvada Police Department offers residents and business owners the opportunity to participate in crime prevention classes. The Crime Pre Crime Free Multi-Housing Class https://arvada.org/arvada-pds-crime-prevention-and-crime-free-multi-housing-classes-2 Thu, 17 Jan 2019 15:17:22 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-pds-crime-prevention-and-crime-free-multi-housing-classes-2 The Community Response Impact Team of the Arvada Police Department is offering residents and business owners the opportunity to participate Citizens Police Academy https://arvada.org/citizens-police-academy Thu, 17 Jan 2019 15:15:37 -0700 https://arvada.org/citizens-police-academy Now accepting applications for the Spring 2018 Citizens Police Academy. Auto - Puffing https://arvada.org/puffer-crimes Thu, 17 Jan 2019 15:01:29 -0700 https://arvada.org/puffer-crimes Leaving your vehicle running while unattended can result in a big fine! Christmas Tree Recycling https://arvada.org/recycle-those-christmas-trees Thu, 17 Jan 2019 14:59:53 -0700 https://arvada.org/recycle-those-christmas-trees The City of Arvada is offering free Christmas tree recyling at 3 locations for Arvada residents Festivals https://arvada.org/festivals-commission Thu, 17 Jan 2019 14:34:19 -0700 https://arvada.org/festivals-commission The City of Arvada Festivals Commission sows the seeds of fun and reaps the bounty of exuberant participation with all who join in the celebrations! Transportation Committee https://arvada.org/transportation-implementation-committee Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:21:28 -0700 https://arvada.org/transportation-implementation-committee The Transportation Committee prioritizes transportation improvement projects and recommends possible funding alternatives. Human Services Advisory Committee https://arvada.org/human-services-advisory-committee Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:21:07 -0700 https://arvada.org/human-services-advisory-committee Advises City Council on the allocation of funding from the Human Services funding pool, as well as the funding for public Board of Adjustment https://arvada.org/board-of-adjustment Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:20:37 -0700 https://arvada.org/board-of-adjustment The Board of Adjustment hears all appeals of the zoning ordinance and requests for variance to the Land Development Code Arvada Urban Renewal Authority (AURA) https://arvada.org/arvada-urban-renewal-authority-aura Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:20:20 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-urban-renewal-authority-aura AURA is committed to revitalizing the City of Arvada. Arvada Sustainability Advisory Committee https://arvada.org/arvada-sustainability-advisory-committee-8 Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:19:59 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-sustainability-advisory-committee-8 The Arvada Sustainability Advisory Committee is a group of citizens and buisiness owners appointed by City Council.  The Arvada Park Advisory Committee https://arvada.org/parks-advisory-committee Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:18:34 -0700 https://arvada.org/parks-advisory-committee Prioritizes and makes recommendations to the City Council on projects for parks, open space and trails; works with the Arvada Golf Advisory Committee https://arvada.org/arvada-golf-advisory-committee Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:18:15 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-golf-advisory-committee The Arvada Golf Advisory Committee advises and assists the Arvada City Council and Department of Parks, Golf and Hospitality on matters pertaining to golf, the Citys Arvada Festivals Commission https://arvada.org/festivals-commission-4 Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:17:59 -0700 https://arvada.org/festivals-commission-4 The Arvada Festivals Commission sponsors, coordinates, plans and works with community-based organizations on festivals o Arvada Arts and Culture Commission https://arvada.org/arvada-culture-and-arts-commission Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:17:36 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-culture-and-arts-commission Arvada Culture and Art Commission members advocate for art and culture in the community; establish and maintain a Public Art Masterplan for Arvada; act as a forum where citizens can voice their t Arts and Culture https://arvada.org/arts-and-culture Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:16:22 -0700 https://arvada.org/arts-and-culture In 2016, the Arvada City Council created the Arvada Arts and Culture Commission, and in 2018, adopted a Cultural Master Plan.  Our vision is: Arvada, Where Arts and Culture Live Through th Emerald Ash Borer Alert https://arvada.org/emerald-ash-borer Wed, 16 Jan 2019 11:13:20 -0700 https://arvada.org/emerald-ash-borer A small insect known as the Emerald Ash Bore has arrived in Colorado. Some estimate that this highly invasive and destructive insect could kill 1/5th of the trees in Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Wed, 16 Jan 2019 11:03:38 -0700 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Beginning September 24, 72nd Ave. west of Indiana will be closed at the bridge. Olde Town Design Plan https://arvada.org/design-guideline-update-for-olde-town-arvada Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:55:06 -0700 https://arvada.org/design-guideline-update-for-olde-town-arvada Next scheduled public hearing before City Council Rainwater Collection (Harvesting) https://arvada.org/rainwater-collection Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:54:39 -0700 https://arvada.org/rainwater-collection Find out about rainwater collection in Arvada. Learn how to collect rainwater legally at your home, get access to resources, and more!  2012 - 2016 Arvada Reports https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-report-archives Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:54:09 -0700 https://arvada.org/2016-arvada-report-archives The following are 2012 - 2016 historic editions of the Arvada Report. To access the latest edition, please visit Arvada Report. 2016 How to Navigate RTD G Line Crossings https://arvada.org/how-to-navigate-rtd-g-line-crossings Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:53:21 -0700 https://arvada.org/how-to-navigate-rtd-g-line-crossings The railroad crossings along the Regional Transportation District’s (RTD) G Line are fully active and operating along the corridor, which winds through Adams County, Arvada and Wheat Ridge. Freight trains are currently maneuvering through the 16 cr