City of Arvada and AEDA Combined News and Info Feed https://arvada.org Explore News and Infos from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2019 City of Arvada, Colorado Mon, 15 Jul 2019 02:53:40 -0600 Mon, 15 Jul 2019 02:53:40 -0600 60 Pets and Wildlife https://arvada.org/animal-info Mon, 15 Jul 2019 11:44:05 -0600 https://arvada.org/animal-info Do you need to license your pet, need tips on living near Colorado’s wildlife, or want to know about the rules of pet ownership? We want to help you stay informed. If you have any questions, please reach out to Animal Management at (720) 898-6850. Neighborhood Movie Program https://arvada.org/neighborhood-movies Mon, 15 Jul 2019 11:09:03 -0600 https://arvada.org/neighborhood-movies The Nieghborhood Movie Program was developed to help get neighbors to join together Building Code Advisory Board https://arvada.org/building-code-advisory-board-1562598526 Mon, 15 Jul 2019 10:33:07 -0600 https://arvada.org/building-code-advisory-board-1562598526 The Building Code Advisory Board was created to do this.... Arvada Olde Town Water Tower https://arvada.org/arvada-s-olde-town-water-tower Sun, 14 Jul 2019 18:45:49 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-s-olde-town-water-tower A new lighting system is now in place for the Olde Town Water Tower West Woods Golf Club https://arvada.org/west-woods-golf-club-division Sun, 14 Jul 2019 18:45:21 -0600 https://arvada.org/west-woods-golf-club-division West Woods Golf Club is celebrating its 25th anniversary August 1 - 4 National Night Out https://arvada.org/national-night-out Sun, 14 Jul 2019 18:44:52 -0600 https://arvada.org/national-night-out National Night Out will be held Tuesday, August 6, 2019 Utilities Department https://arvada.org/utilities-department Fri, 12 Jul 2019 15:56:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/utilities-department The Utilities Department is responsible for planning, maintaining, and improving the infrastructure of the City of Arvada Develop in Arvada https://arvada.org/develop Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:28:11 -0600 https://arvada.org/develop This online handbook will guide you through the four step development review process in the City of Arvada. You will find detailed information, helpful hints, resources, and answers to common questions for each phase of development. Permits and Applications https://arvada.org/permits-and-applications Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:27:54 -0600 https://arvada.org/permits-and-applications Within these pages you will find information on permits and applications to do business with the City of Arvada. Building Permits https://arvada.org/applications-residents Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:27:31 -0600 https://arvada.org/applications-residents These are permits and applications that are required for Single Family Residential structures. Please select a topic for permit and application inform Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:12:31 -0600 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project 72nd west of Indiana has re-opened. Public Art https://arvada.org/public-art Fri, 12 Jul 2019 10:32:28 -0600 https://arvada.org/public-art Public Art in Arvada The City of Arvada owns hundreds of pieces of art.  One of the main responsibilities of the Arvada Arts and Culture Commission is to catalog and maintain these pieces so tha Parks and Pavilion Rentals https://arvada.org/parks-and-pavilion-rentals Fri, 12 Jul 2019 10:24:44 -0600 https://arvada.org/parks-and-pavilion-rentals The City of Arvada offers 12 picnic pavilions and one park area available for rental Sidewalk Chase Drains https://arvada.org/sidewalk-chase-drains Thu, 11 Jul 2019 18:14:01 -0600 https://arvada.org/sidewalk-chase-drains test McIntyre Street Improvement Project https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project Thu, 11 Jul 2019 14:43:56 -0600 https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project The McIntyre Street roadway improvements project is in the second phase of construction, between W. 56th Place and W. 58th Avenue. Roadway improvements will include:   Widening of the road Arvada Arts and Culture Commission https://arvada.org/arvada-culture-and-arts-commission Thu, 11 Jul 2019 11:36:25 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-culture-and-arts-commission Arvada Culture and Art Commission members advocate for art and culture in the community; establish and maintain a Public Art Masterplan for Arvada; act as a forum where citizens can voice their t Arvada Community (Citizen) Survey https://arvada.org/citizens-survey Thu, 11 Jul 2019 09:28:50 -0600 https://arvada.org/citizens-survey Results from the 2017 Citizen Survey are now available West Arvada Dog Park https://arvada.org/west-arvada-dog-park Thu, 11 Jul 2019 09:24:48 -0600 https://arvada.org/west-arvada-dog-park West Arvada Dog Park Volunteer Meeting: Thursday, April 25 Trees (Urban Forestry) https://arvada.org/urban-forestry-news-and-info Thu, 11 Jul 2019 08:57:07 -0600 https://arvada.org/urban-forestry-news-and-info The City of Arvada forestry division maintains trees on public property to maximize the aesthetic, environmental and economic benefits that trees provide. Garden in a Box Program https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program Thu, 11 Jul 2019 08:17:07 -0600 https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program 2019 Garden In a Box kits with $25 discounts available now for Arvada residents Water-Wise Landscape Seminars https://arvada.org/water-wise-landscape-seminars Thu, 11 Jul 2019 08:16:25 -0600 https://arvada.org/water-wise-landscape-seminars Water-Wise Landscape Seminars now available to Arvada residents. Arvada Artists https://arvada.org/arvada-artists Wed, 10 Jul 2019 19:00:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-artists Arvada Has a Thriving Artistic Community Are you an Arvada Artist/Musician/Author/Poet? Sign up to be on the Arvada Artist Community Directory by contacting Maria VanderKolk, Communications Manager, Parks and Open Space https://arvada.org/parks-and-open-space Wed, 10 Jul 2019 16:06:25 -0600 https://arvada.org/parks-and-open-space Enjoy Arvada's more than 90 parks and 125 miles of hiking, biking, and horseback riding trails. Arvada Harvest Festival and Parade https://arvada.org/87th-annual-arvada-harvest-festival-and-parade Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:33:28 -0600 https://arvada.org/87th-annual-arvada-harvest-festival-and-parade The Arvada Harvest Festival is overseen by the Arvada Junior Chamber Foundation and organized by a group of citizen volunteers. Help Us Take Care of the Sewer System https://arvada.org/help-us-take-care-of-the-sewer-system Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:32:19 -0600 https://arvada.org/help-us-take-care-of-the-sewer-system Disposable Wipes Bad for Sewer System Over the past several years, the use of "disposable" wipes has become commonplace. However, these wipes were never intended to be flushed down the toil Rainy Season Affecting Open Space Mowing https://arvada.org/rainy-season-affecting-open-space-mowing Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:31:48 -0600 https://arvada.org/rainy-season-affecting-open-space-mowing This rainy spring is in many ways a welcome relief to Arvada and many Colorado cities that have experienced drought in recent years. However, the additional moisture also presents challenges for the C Severe Weather Shelter Network https://arvada.org/arvada-severe-weather-shelter Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:29:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-severe-weather-shelter Volunteer your time just once per month Project Purpose https://arvada.org/land-development-code-update-project-purpose Wed, 10 Jul 2019 10:45:15 -0600 https://arvada.org/land-development-code-update-project-purpose This is an exciting time in Arvada! In the summer of 2017, the City began the process to update the Land Development Code (LDC). The current version of the LDC was enacted in 2008 and despite several updates, there are still improvements that can be Get Involved https://arvada.org/get-involved-1507158089 Wed, 10 Jul 2019 10:31:11 -0600 https://arvada.org/get-involved-1507158089 We’d like to hear from you! Community input is important for the Land Development Code (LDC) update. We invite you to comment throughout the project – whether by responding to the surveys, attending the community open houses, submitting comments, Advance Arvada (Land Development Code Update) https://arvada.org/land-development-code-update Wed, 10 Jul 2019 10:26:08 -0600 https://arvada.org/land-development-code-update The next public open house for the Land Development Code update will be held April 4 at City Hall.