City of Arvada News and Info Feed https://arvada.org Explore News and Infos from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2018 City of Arvada, Colorado Sun, 23 Sep 2018 10:39:48 -0600 Sun, 23 Sep 2018 10:39:48 -0600 60 Arvada Reservoir https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Sun, 23 Sep 2018 06:55:13 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Fishing season is open! Location, hours and fee information available here Sign Up for City Newsletter https://arvada.org/sign-up-for-the-city-of-arvada-electronic-newsletter Sat, 22 Sep 2018 19:28:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/sign-up-for-the-city-of-arvada-electronic-newsletter Stay Informed Sign up for the City of Arvada's electronic newsletter to get information and alerts twice monthly via email! Subscribe to The Electronic News Letter Public Classes https://arvada.org/public-classes Sat, 22 Sep 2018 15:17:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/public-classes You can now register online for classes. Join us to explore nature, the environment, gardening and other outdoor fun. Full Closure of 72nd Avenue at Indiana Street https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Sat, 22 Sep 2018 07:10:24 -0600 https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Arvada, CO – Starting at 11 a.m. on Sept. 24, W. 72nd Ave. for approximately 500 feet west of Indiana St. (Colorado Highway 72) will be closed for up to three months for a fu FAQs for Two Big Projects. No New Taxes https://arvada.org/faqs-two-big-projects-no-new-taxes Fri, 21 Sep 2018 16:56:29 -0600 https://arvada.org/faqs-two-big-projects-no-new-taxes How long have you known about these needs? Why do you need to issue debt, why not save up until you can pay cash?  How many years would it take to save $’s? How much more will the project Arvada Parks and Peck Elementary Celebrate Arbor Day https://arvada.org/arvada-parks-department-and-peck-elementary-students-join-to-celebrate-arbor-day Fri, 21 Sep 2018 14:50:43 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-parks-department-and-peck-elementary-students-join-to-celebrate-arbor-day The City of Arvada and Peck Elementary students celebrate Arbor Day for the 31st consecutive year Arvada Wins Gold Leaf Award https://arvada.org/arvada-wins-gold-leaf-award Fri, 21 Sep 2018 14:48:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-wins-gold-leaf-award Arvada, CO – The City of Arvada Parks Division was honored with the Gold Leaf Award for Arbor Day Activities from the Rocky Mountain Chapter of the International Society of Arboriculture (ISARMC Arvada Operating and Capital Budget https://arvada.org/operating-and-capital-budget Fri, 21 Sep 2018 13:31:47 -0600 https://arvada.org/operating-and-capital-budget Operating and Capital Budget 2018 Election - Arvada Issue Committee Information https://arvada.org/2018-election-arvada-issue-committee-information Fri, 21 Sep 2018 13:18:58 -0600 https://arvada.org/2018-election-arvada-issue-committee-information Issue Committees are formed when two or more people who support or oppose ballot issue or ballot questions wish for their views to be considered by the voting public. The Committees are required to su Pet and Dog Licenses https://arvada.org/dog-licenses Fri, 21 Sep 2018 12:02:02 -0600 https://arvada.org/dog-licenses Arvada law requires dogs to be licensed annually! Olde Town Water Fountain https://arvada.org/olde-town-water-fountain-opens Fri, 21 Sep 2018 11:49:05 -0600 https://arvada.org/olde-town-water-fountain-opens Olde Town Water Fountain closes September 30 for the 2018 season 2016 Election - Arvada Issue Committee Information https://arvada.org/arvada-issue-committee-information Fri, 21 Sep 2018 11:37:45 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-issue-committee-information Issue Committees are formed when two or more people who support or oppose ballot issue or ballot questions wish for their views to be considered by the voting public. The Committees are required to su Employment Opportunities https://arvada.org/city-jobs Fri, 21 Sep 2018 11:28:32 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-jobs The City of Arvada is awarded Top Work Place Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Fri, 21 Sep 2018 11:26:05 -0600 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Beginning September 24, 72nd Ave. west of Indiana will be closed at the bridge. 2018 Election Quick Facts https://arvada.org/2016-election-quick-facts Fri, 21 Sep 2018 11:24:57 -0600 https://arvada.org/2016-election-quick-facts Voter registration, ballot due dates, polling center information and more Re-Roofing https://arvada.org/residential-roofing Thu, 20 Sep 2018 16:35:45 -0600 https://arvada.org/residential-roofing Permits and inspections are required for residential and commercial roof replacement allowing building department staff to verify your project meets the minimum building code requirements. Ralston Creek Trail https://arvada.org/ralston-creek-trail Thu, 20 Sep 2018 14:12:41 -0600 https://arvada.org/ralston-creek-trail Ralston Creek Trail * * Equestrians permitted west of Eldridge Street to S.H. 93, and east of Pierce Street to Clear Creek only.   In 1850, the Colorado Gold Rush began on the ban West Arvada Dog Park https://arvada.org/west-arvada-dog-park Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:33:58 -0600 https://arvada.org/west-arvada-dog-park West Arvada Dog Park Volunteer Meeting: Friday, September 14, 6-8 p.m. Arvada PD Shred-A-Thon https://arvada.org/arvada-pd-shred-a-thon-set-for-october-10 Wed, 19 Sep 2018 15:55:46 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-pd-shred-a-thon-set-for-october-10 Arvada Police partners with Shred-it to safely destroy documents containing personal information. Resident and businesses can bring up to three boxes or three bags of documents. Registering as a Sex Offender https://arvada.org/registering-as-a-sex-offender Wed, 19 Sep 2018 15:50:47 -0600 https://arvada.org/registering-as-a-sex-offender Sex offenders living within the limits of a city or town must register at the local police department or at the county sheriff's office if residing outside the limits of a city or town. Safe and Accessible Arvada & Help for Homes https://arvada.org/safe-and-accessible-arvada Wed, 19 Sep 2018 15:39:59 -0600 https://arvada.org/safe-and-accessible-arvada   Safe & Accessible Arvada The City of Arvada wants to be a community where residents are comfortable in their living environments regardless of age, mobility, or income.  To that end, Housing Programs https://arvada.org/housing-programs Wed, 19 Sep 2018 15:38:41 -0600 https://arvada.org/housing-programs The City of Arvada, in cooperation with other government agencies, offers a variety of housing assistance programs.  See the pages to the left for more information. Passports https://arvada.org/passports Wed, 19 Sep 2018 13:20:29 -0600 https://arvada.org/passports Passport services are available at City Hall Financing Two Big Projects  https://arvada.org/financials-for-2-big-projects-no-new-taxes Wed, 19 Sep 2018 11:18:54 -0600 https://arvada.org/financials-for-2-big-projects-no-new-taxes For the last four years the City has implemented steps to increase the resources dedicated to the annual street maintenance program. This effort began in 2012 with an additional allocation of $2 mill Attend or View a City Council Meeting https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting Wed, 19 Sep 2018 10:00:00 -0600 https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting How Can I Attend or View a Council Meeting? In Person:  City Council meetings/workshops are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first four Mondays of each month at City Hall, 8101 Ralston Road, in the Cou Parks Update, September 2018 https://arvada.org/parks-update Wed, 19 Sep 2018 07:27:00 -0600 https://arvada.org/parks-update Parks Improvement Project Updates, October 2017. Playgrounds, Parks, Trails and more Volunteering Information https://arvada.org/volunteering-at-majestic-view-nature-center Tue, 18 Sep 2018 16:46:29 -0600 https://arvada.org/volunteering-at-majestic-view-nature-center What do we do here? At the City of Arvada’s Majestic View Nature Center, our mission is to provide environmental education and interpretive sciences to families. Staff and volunteers at Majesti Trees Across Arvada https://arvada.org/trees-across-arvada-program Tue, 18 Sep 2018 11:42:35 -0600 https://arvada.org/trees-across-arvada-program Arvada residents have the opportunity to purchase low cost shade trees! Orders are due by December 31, 2017 Majestic View Nature Center https://arvada.org/majestic-view-nature-center-division Mon, 17 Sep 2018 12:16:25 -0600 https://arvada.org/majestic-view-nature-center-division Majestic View Nature Center and Community Park provides outdoor opportunities, environmental education and awareness. Emergency Preparedness https://arvada.org/emergency-preparedness Sun, 16 Sep 2018 12:36:20 -0600 https://arvada.org/emergency-preparedness September is National Preparedness month. If a disaster occurred today, would you be prepared?