City of Arvada News and Info Feed https://arvada.org Explore News and Infos from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2019 City of Arvada, Colorado Sun, 22 Sep 2019 11:31:53 -0600 Sun, 22 Sep 2019 11:31:53 -0600 60 Emergency Closure:  Simms St https://arvada.org/emergency-closure-simms-st-between-72nd-and-80th Sat, 21 Sep 2019 14:24:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/emergency-closure-simms-st-between-72nd-and-80th Simms Street is closed from 72nd to 80th for an emergency water line repair. The City will post an update when the road re-opens.  2019 Candidates and Election Forms https://arvada.org/2019-candidates-and-election-forms Fri, 20 Sep 2019 15:18:58 -0600 https://arvada.org/2019-candidates-and-election-forms Explore candidates for the 2019 municipal election in the City of Arvada.  2019 Election Results https://arvada.org/2019-election-results Fri, 20 Sep 2019 14:19:04 -0600 https://arvada.org/2019-election-results City of Arvada election results from the November 7, 2017 election are posted once the voting polls are closed and results become available. Results are considered "Final Unofficial." In Col PUD-BPR (Planned Unit Development Business Professional Residential) District https://arvada.org/pud-bpr-planned-unit-development-business-professional-residential-district Fri, 20 Sep 2019 12:06:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/pud-bpr-planned-unit-development-business-professional-residential-district To allow the integration of residential development with a planned business and   professional district     Use Classification     Use A Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Fri, 20 Sep 2019 11:12:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project 72nd west of Indiana has re-opened. League of Women Voters: Arvada City Council Candidate Forum https://arvada.org/league-of-women-voters-arvada-city-council-candidate-forum Thu, 19 Sep 2019 16:29:54 -0600 https://arvada.org/league-of-women-voters-arvada-city-council-candidate-forum a video of the forum is now available Neighbors Connected Leadership Program https://arvada.org/neighbors-connected-leadership-program Thu, 19 Sep 2019 09:12:42 -0600 https://arvada.org/neighbors-connected-leadership-program Overview & Purpose The purpose of the Neighbors Connected Leadership Program (NCLP) is to develop and support existing (and potential) Arvada leaders. By participating in this leadership developm City Awards https://arvada.org/city-awards-and-recognition Wed, 18 Sep 2019 14:25:47 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-awards-and-recognition More information coming soon. City Recognized for Excellence in Governmental Budgeting https://arvada.org/city-recognized-for-excellence-in-governmental-budgeting Wed, 18 Sep 2019 12:46:30 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-recognized-for-excellence-in-governmental-budgeting For the 28th straight year, the City of Arvada has received the Government Finance Officers Association’s (GFOA) Distinguished Budget Presentation Award.  The award reflects the City&rsquo Attend or View a City Council Meeting https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting Wed, 18 Sep 2019 11:50:40 -0600 https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting How Can I Attend or View a Council Meeting? In Person:  City Council meetings/workshops are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first four Mondays of each month at City Hall, 8101 Ralston Road, in the Cou Public Classes https://arvada.org/public-classes Tue, 17 Sep 2019 15:53:30 -0600 https://arvada.org/public-classes Explore nature and experience outdoor fun at the Nature Center! Browse our upcoming programs, register or see what we have to offer. Public programs, scouts and groups can find nature classes at the Nature Center. Majestic View Nature Center https://arvada.org/majestic-view-nature-center-division Tue, 17 Sep 2019 15:53:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/majestic-view-nature-center-division Majestic View Nature Center and Community Park provides outdoor opportunities, environmental education and awareness. 2020 Census https://arvada.org/2020-census Tue, 17 Sep 2019 11:11:29 -0600 https://arvada.org/2020-census It's almost time to "Be Counted" in the 2020 Census The Future of Meyers Pool https://arvada.org/the-future-of-meyers-pool Tue, 17 Sep 2019 10:08:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/the-future-of-meyers-pool George J. Meyers Pool is a unique 50-meter aquatics facility, owned by the City of Arvada, and operated and maintained by the Apex Park and Recreation District. The regional facility hosts a wide vari Volunteer Opportunities https://arvada.org/city-volunteer-opportunities Tue, 17 Sep 2019 08:31:32 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-volunteer-opportunities The City of Arvada utilizes volunteers in several areas of the organization West Arvada Dog Park https://arvada.org/west-arvada-dog-park Mon, 16 Sep 2019 15:01:29 -0600 https://arvada.org/west-arvada-dog-park West Arvada Dog Park Volunteer Meeting: Thursday, April 25 Olde Town Water Fountain https://arvada.org/olde-town-water-fountain-opens Mon, 16 Sep 2019 14:40:26 -0600 https://arvada.org/olde-town-water-fountain-opens Olde Town Water Fountain closes September 30 for the 2018 season Road Salt Field Study https://arvada.org/road-salt-field-study Mon, 16 Sep 2019 13:57:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/road-salt-field-study Dan Pumphrey of the Streets Division pitched a proposal to senior students at the Colorado School of Mines to conduct a field research project to test the efficacy of salt and other materials used on School & Outreach Programs https://arvada.org/school-programs Mon, 16 Sep 2019 10:40:05 -0600 https://arvada.org/school-programs Field Trips and Outreach Programs Majestic View Nature Center is the City of Arvada's environmental education facility offering school and public group programs Delta Sector https://arvada.org/delta-sector-1487866381 Mon, 16 Sep 2019 08:06:57 -0600 https://arvada.org/delta-sector-1487866381 Delta Sector is roughly bordered by W. 96th to W. 72nd Avenues, and Kipling Avenue to the mouth of Coal Creek Canyon. Sector Policing  https://arvada.org/community-policing Mon, 16 Sep 2019 08:06:29 -0600 https://arvada.org/community-policing Sector policing lets officers be an integral part of the community they serve. Find out about sector policing in Arvada, locate your sector, and more! Neighbors Connected https://arvada.org/get-involved-neighborhood Fri, 13 Sep 2019 16:58:18 -0600 https://arvada.org/get-involved-neighborhood Help us serve you better! Take our survey! Human Services and Community Development Block Grant https://arvada.org/cdgb-funds-at-work-in-arvada Fri, 13 Sep 2019 16:57:52 -0600 https://arvada.org/cdgb-funds-at-work-in-arvada The CDBG program works to ensure affordable housing, provide services, and create jobs Boards and Commissions Application https://arvada.org/boards-and-commissions-application Fri, 13 Sep 2019 16:25:37 -0600 https://arvada.org/boards-and-commissions-application The City of Arvada is now accepting applications for vacancies on citizen boards and commissions. Documents https://arvada.org/documents-and-meetings Fri, 13 Sep 2019 15:17:20 -0600 https://arvada.org/documents-and-meetings Key Documents. As described on the Project Purpose page, there are a number of important documents that affect this project and are useful to review. Look over the 2014 Arvada Comprehensive Plan, particularly the Future Land Use Map that identifies Arvada PD Shred-A-Thon https://arvada.org/arvada-pd-shred-a-thon-set-for-october-10 Fri, 13 Sep 2019 12:50:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-pd-shred-a-thon-set-for-october-10 Dispose of your personal documents safely. Advance Arvada (Land Development Code Update) https://arvada.org/land-development-code-update Fri, 13 Sep 2019 12:48:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/land-development-code-update The next public open house for the Land Development Code update will be held September 12 at City Hall. Passports https://arvada.org/passports Thu, 12 Sep 2019 18:54:12 -0600 https://arvada.org/passports Passport services are available at City Hall Free Leaf Recycling https://arvada.org/leaf-recycling Thu, 12 Sep 2019 17:28:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/leaf-recycling leaf recycling for 2018 has ended Resilient Neighborhoods https://arvada.org/resilient-neighborhoods Thu, 12 Sep 2019 16:19:57 -0600 https://arvada.org/resilient-neighborhoods Is your neighborhood interested in learning how to withstand and recover from disasters and emergencies? Building resilient neighborhoods is an important part of the Neighbors Connected program and