City of Arvada News and Info Feed https://arvada.org Explore News and Infos from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2018 City of Arvada, Colorado Mon, 19 Nov 2018 06:55:47 -0700 Mon, 19 Nov 2018 06:55:47 -0700 60 Community Engagement with Speak Up Arvada https://arvada.org/community-engagement-with-speak-up-arvada Sun, 18 Nov 2018 12:10:25 -0700 https://arvada.org/community-engagement-with-speak-up-arvada Speak Up Arvada is an engagement platform designed to allow community input on a range of topics/projects that will help shape the future of Arvada. Voters Approve Ballot Issue 3F https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f Sun, 18 Nov 2018 12:09:33 -0700 https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f November 7, 2018... The results are in for the November 6, 2018 election. Arvada residents voted to approve Ballot Issue 3F, paving the way for Two Big Projects with No New Taxes. 66.2% of voters appr 2018 Election Results https://arvada.org/2018-election-results Sun, 18 Nov 2018 12:09:01 -0700 https://arvada.org/2018-election-results There are several post-Election Day processes that the counties need to complete. Results provided are "Final Unofficial" W. 72nd Ave. Project https://arvada.org/w-72nd-avenue-project Sun, 18 Nov 2018 12:07:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/w-72nd-avenue-project  (at the time of printing, the City Council was analyzing whether to fund just Segment 1, or Segments 1 and 2, in the proposed ballot question): Segment 1:  Kipling St. to Oak St.:&nbs FAQs for Two Big Projects. No New Taxes https://arvada.org/faqs-two-big-projects-no-new-taxes Sun, 18 Nov 2018 12:07:20 -0700 https://arvada.org/faqs-two-big-projects-no-new-taxes How long have you known about these needs? Why do you need to issue debt, why not save up until you can pay cash?  How many years would it take to save $’s? How much more will the project Two Big Projects. No New Taxes. https://arvada.org/two-big-projects-no-new-taxes Sun, 18 Nov 2018 11:45:43 -0700 https://arvada.org/two-big-projects-no-new-taxes Arvada residents voted to approve Ballot Issue 3 F. Neighborhood of the Year Award https://arvada.org/neighborhood-of-the-year-award Sun, 18 Nov 2018 09:35:20 -0700 https://arvada.org/neighborhood-of-the-year-award In celebration of neighbors connecting with neighbors, The City of Arvada has named one neighborhood the Neighborhood of the Year. Cheers for the Holidays https://arvada.org/wines-for-the-holidays Fri, 16 Nov 2018 16:41:57 -0700 https://arvada.org/wines-for-the-holidays Guests will learn about Colorado wines and help raise funds for the Community Table, November 30, 2018 City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday https://arvada.org/city-offices-closed-for-thanksgiving-holiday Fri, 16 Nov 2018 16:35:16 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-offices-closed-for-thanksgiving-holiday City of Arvada offices will be closed Thursday and Friday, November 22 and 23, for the Thanksgiving holiday. Dry Utility https://arvada.org/gas-phone-and-cable Fri, 16 Nov 2018 15:33:41 -0700 https://arvada.org/gas-phone-and-cable Complete information on obtaining a Right of Way permit for Gas, Phone and Cable permits. Conservation (Sustain Arvada) https://arvada.org/sustainability Fri, 16 Nov 2018 08:51:00 -0700 https://arvada.org/sustainability Sustain Arvada is a way of honoring Arvada's rich heritage and preserving our resources to foster economic prosperity, environmental stewardship and community vitali Sign Up for City Newsletter https://arvada.org/sign-up-for-the-city-of-arvada-electronic-newsletter Fri, 16 Nov 2018 08:40:42 -0700 https://arvada.org/sign-up-for-the-city-of-arvada-electronic-newsletter Stay Informed Sign up for the City of Arvada's electronic newsletter to get information and alerts twice monthly via email! Online Map Applications https://arvada.org/online-map-application-gallery Fri, 16 Nov 2018 08:16:37 -0700 https://arvada.org/online-map-application-gallery City Wide GIS Applications Preview Application Name -- Description Address Search Wood Burning https://arvada.org/air-quality-wood-burning-restrictions Fri, 16 Nov 2018 07:30:46 -0700 https://arvada.org/air-quality-wood-burning-restrictions Learn about the wood burning restrictions specific to Arvada Parks Update https://arvada.org/parks-update Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:26:01 -0700 https://arvada.org/parks-update Parks Improvement Project Updates, October 2017. Playgrounds, Parks, Trails and more Recycling Guide https://arvada.org/2013-city-of-arvada-recycling-guide Thu, 15 Nov 2018 15:08:50 -0700 https://arvada.org/2013-city-of-arvada-recycling-guide City of Arvada Recycling Guide Add any additional content here. Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:14:41 -0700 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Beginning September 24, 72nd Ave. west of Indiana will be closed at the bridge. McIntyre Street Improvement Project https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project Wed, 14 Nov 2018 09:40:07 -0700 https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project The McIntyre Street roadway improvements project is in the second phase of construction, between W. 56th Place and W. 58th Avenue. Roadway improvements will include:   Widening of the road Financing Two Big Projects  https://arvada.org/financials-for-2-big-projects-no-new-taxes Wed, 14 Nov 2018 09:31:49 -0700 https://arvada.org/financials-for-2-big-projects-no-new-taxes For the last four years the City has implemented steps to increase the resources dedicated to the annual street maintenance program. This effort began in 2012 with an additional allocation of $2 mill Ralston Road Project https://arvada.org/ralston-road-project Wed, 14 Nov 2018 09:31:31 -0700 https://arvada.org/ralston-road-project Ralston Road Ralston Road is classified as an arterial roadway, serving nearly 23,000 vehicle trips per day.  Located on the W. 58th Ave. alignment, it is the most continuous east-west corridor Financial Transparency https://arvada.org/financial-updates Tue, 13 Nov 2018 14:51:49 -0700 https://arvada.org/financial-updates Please click below for the report that you are interested in viewing. 2012 Mid-Year Financial Report Documents https://arvada.org/documents-and-meetings Tue, 13 Nov 2018 09:55:47 -0700 https://arvada.org/documents-and-meetings Key Documents. As described on the Project Purpose page, there are a number of important documents that affect this project and are useful to review. Look over the 2014 Arvada Comprehensive Plan, particularly the Future Land Use Map that identifies Attend or View a City Council Meeting https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting Tue, 13 Nov 2018 08:45:19 -0700 https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting How Can I Attend or View a Council Meeting? In Person:  City Council meetings/workshops are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first four Mondays of each month at City Hall, 8101 Ralston Road, in the Cou Right of Way https://arvada.org/right-of-way Mon, 12 Nov 2018 14:19:28 -0700 https://arvada.org/right-of-way A right-of-way permit is required for construction within any public street or easement. There are two types of permit forms available. A utility permit is required for all licensed contractors doing Request a Vacation Watch https://arvada.org/vacation-watch-form Mon, 12 Nov 2018 13:38:41 -0700 https://arvada.org/vacation-watch-form Please complete this form a minimum of seven (7) days prior to your departure. This will allow us to enter the vacation watch into our system and call you in the event more information or details are Delta Sector https://arvada.org/delta-sector-1487866381 Mon, 12 Nov 2018 13:25:49 -0700 https://arvada.org/delta-sector-1487866381 Delta Sector is roughly bordered by W. 96th to W. 72nd Avenues, and Kipling Avenue to the mouth of Coal Creek Canyon. Sector Policing  https://arvada.org/community-policing Mon, 12 Nov 2018 13:23:32 -0700 https://arvada.org/community-policing Sector policing lets officers be an integral part of the community they serve. Find out about sector policing in Arvada, locate your sector, and more! Charlie Sector https://arvada.org/charlie-sector Mon, 12 Nov 2018 13:22:27 -0700 https://arvada.org/charlie-sector Hello Charlie Sector, I wanted to take a moment to remind you that with the warmer weather comes open garage doors and windows. We often see an uptick in burglaries and car break-ins (First Degree Cr Adam Sector https://arvada.org/adam-sector Mon, 12 Nov 2018 13:21:20 -0700 https://arvada.org/adam-sector Sector policing helps us provide tailored solutions for crime prevention and quali Additional Services https://arvada.org/additional-services Mon, 12 Nov 2018 13:03:41 -0700 https://arvada.org/additional-services Find out who to talk to about noise complaints, impounded vehicles, lockouts, and more.