City of Arvada News and Info Feed https://arvada.org Explore News and Infos from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2019 City of Arvada, Colorado Sun, 24 Mar 2019 07:42:40 -0600 Sun, 24 Mar 2019 07:42:40 -0600 60 Arvada Kite Festival https://arvada.org/kite-festival Fri, 22 Mar 2019 17:10:52 -0600 https://arvada.org/kite-festival This year's festival will be held Sunday, April 7, 2019 Drug Take Back https://arvada.org/drug-take-back Fri, 22 Mar 2019 17:10:16 -0600 https://arvada.org/drug-take-back Saturday, April 13 from 8 a.m. - noon at Arvada Police Headquarters, 8101 Ralston Road. Arvada Reservoir https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Fri, 22 Mar 2019 17:09:13 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Pre-season boat inspections take place March 23 & 24 and will be held at 6701 Indiana Street. Parks Update https://arvada.org/parks-update Fri, 22 Mar 2019 13:50:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/parks-update Parks Improvement Project Updates, October 2017. Playgrounds, Parks, Trails and more Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Fri, 22 Mar 2019 12:08:40 -0600 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Closure of 69th Ave west of Indiana beginning Feb. 26 My Commute (Major Routes) https://arvada.org/my-commute-major-routes Fri, 22 Mar 2019 11:59:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/my-commute-major-routes Find out about street projects on major routes in Arvada including Wadsworth, 64th, and more. Teen Police Academy https://arvada.org/teen-academy Fri, 22 Mar 2019 11:50:53 -0600 https://arvada.org/teen-academy Arvada PD will be accepting applications for 2019 in March of 2019. W. 72nd Ave. Bond Project https://arvada.org/w-72nd-avenue-project Fri, 22 Mar 2019 07:22:28 -0600 https://arvada.org/w-72nd-avenue-project Lane Closures on 72nd west of Kipling Election and Voting FAQs https://arvada.org/voter-f-a-q-s Fri, 22 Mar 2019 07:01:07 -0600 https://arvada.org/voter-f-a-q-s Top 3 FAQs How do I find my voter registration status or register to vote?  It's easy!  Visit GoVoteColorado.com to register, check your registration, and much more. You ne Bicycling in Arvada https://arvada.org/the-city-of-arvada-and-the-arvada-bicycle-advisory-committee-community-bike-rides Wed, 20 Mar 2019 16:13:08 -0600 https://arvada.org/the-city-of-arvada-and-the-arvada-bicycle-advisory-committee-community-bike-rides The City of Arvada and the Arvada Bicycle Advisory Committee offer a series of Community Bike Rides Down Payment and Closing Cost Assistance for Homebuyers (metroDPA-Arvada) https://arvada.org/metrodpa-arvada Wed, 20 Mar 2019 16:09:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/metrodpa-arvada The Arvada City Council recently voted to participate in a metro-wide cooperative program (Metro DPA) to assist residents pursuing homeownership. MetroDPA is a special down payment assistance pro 2019 Candidates and Election Forms https://arvada.org/2019-candidates-and-election-forms Tue, 19 Mar 2019 16:12:03 -0600 https://arvada.org/2019-candidates-and-election-forms Explore candidates for the 2019 municipal election in the City of Arvada.  Profile/Demographics https://arvada.org/profile Tue, 19 Mar 2019 13:38:52 -0600 https://arvada.org/profile Arvada, Colorado is a beautiful first-ring suburb of Denver, the Mile High City. Arvada retains a small-town feel even with its estimated population of 111,559. Established in 1870, Arvada enjoys a ri Attend or View a City Council Meeting https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting Tue, 19 Mar 2019 13:35:33 -0600 https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting How Can I Attend or View a Council Meeting? In Person:  City Council meetings/workshops are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first four Mondays of each month at City Hall, 8101 Ralston Road, in the Cou Celebrate 100 Years of Arvada Parks https://arvada.org/celebrate-100-years-of-arvada-parks Tue, 19 Mar 2019 08:59:18 -0600 https://arvada.org/celebrate-100-years-of-arvada-parks Celebrate 100 Years of Arvada Parks In 1919, Mrs. Clemency McIlvoy deeded her home and the three acres that surround it to the Town of Arvada with the understanding that it would become our first par Utilities Project Updates https://arvada.org/utillities-project-updates Tue, 19 Mar 2019 08:01:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/utillities-project-updates October 2018, A total of seven different projects are now underway with four more scheduled to begin by the end of the year. 2018 Water Main Replacement Replacement work is nearing completion in the West Arvada Dog Park https://arvada.org/west-arvada-dog-park Mon, 18 Mar 2019 14:54:57 -0600 https://arvada.org/west-arvada-dog-park West Arvada Dog Park Volunteer Meeting: Friday, September 14, 6-8 p.m. Tournament on Athletic Field https://arvada.org/tournament-on-athletic-field Mon, 18 Mar 2019 12:33:22 -0600 https://arvada.org/tournament-on-athletic-field Tournament Organizers: Before You Begin Requesting athletic field only: If you are a tournament organizer wishing to reserve an athletic field, please complete Step 1.  Requesting athletic Garden in a Box Program https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program Sun, 17 Mar 2019 09:25:30 -0600 https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program 2019 Garden In a Box kits with $25 discounts available now for Arvada residents Northey Foundation https://arvada.org/northey-foundation Sun, 17 Mar 2019 09:25:03 -0600 https://arvada.org/northey-foundation Applications now being accepted for scholarships for high school seniors Ralston Road Project https://arvada.org/ralston-road-project Sat, 16 Mar 2019 09:43:03 -0600 https://arvada.org/ralston-road-project Ralston Road Ralston Road is classified as an arterial roadway, serving nearly 23,000 vehicle trips per day.  Located on the W. 58th Ave. alignment, it is the most continuous east-west corridor Housing Programs https://arvada.org/housing-programs Fri, 15 Mar 2019 14:19:49 -0600 https://arvada.org/housing-programs The City of Arvada, in cooperation with other government agencies, offers a variety of housing assistance programs.  See the pages to the left for more information. Planning Commission https://arvada.org/planning-commission Fri, 15 Mar 2019 08:33:52 -0600 https://arvada.org/planning-commission The Planning Commission is accepting applications for an immediate vacancy. Down Payment Assistance Program https://arvada.org/down-payment-assistance-program Fri, 15 Mar 2019 07:28:57 -0600 https://arvada.org/down-payment-assistance-program Five Questions: metroDPA Did you know there is a special down payment assistance program for low and moderate-income individuals and families looking for homes in Arvada? It’s called the metroD metroDPA-Arvada https://arvada.org/metrodpa Fri, 15 Mar 2019 07:28:30 -0600 https://arvada.org/metrodpa The Arvada City Council recently voted to participate in a metro-wide cooperative program (Metro DPA) to assist citizens pursuing homeownership. MetroDPA was spear headed by the City of Denver an Financing for 3F Bond Authorization Projects https://arvada.org/financials-for-2-big-projects-no-new-taxes Fri, 15 Mar 2019 07:00:11 -0600 https://arvada.org/financials-for-2-big-projects-no-new-taxes For the last four years the City has implemented steps to increase the resources dedicated to the annual street maintenance program. This effort began in 2012 with an additional allocation of $2 mill Right of Way https://arvada.org/right-of-way Thu, 14 Mar 2019 15:48:32 -0600 https://arvada.org/right-of-way A right-of-way permit is required for construction within any public street or easement. There are two types of permit forms available. A utility permit is required for all licensed contractors doing Dry Utility https://arvada.org/dry-utility Thu, 14 Mar 2019 13:27:53 -0600 https://arvada.org/dry-utility Before You Apply Prior to applying for a permit, any person planning to excavate in the City's right-of-way shall review the City's Construction Projects and Street Cut Moratorium maps listed Women's Self Defense Class https://arvada.org/arvada-offers-self-defense-classes-for-women Wed, 13 Mar 2019 17:04:23 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-offers-self-defense-classes-for-women This FREE self-defense class is designed for women to give them the confidence and skills needed to defend themselves in situations ranging from sexual harassment in the workplace to being approached or grabbed by a hostile person. Trail Construction and Updates https://arvada.org/trail-construction-and-updates Wed, 13 Mar 2019 08:22:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/trail-construction-and-updates Coming soon, please check back.