City of Arvada News and Info Feed https://arvada.org Explore News and Infos from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2019 City of Arvada, Colorado Tue, 19 Nov 2019 07:40:43 -0700 Tue, 19 Nov 2019 07:40:43 -0700 60 Arvada History Books: Arvada Across the Decades https://arvada.org/arvada-history-books-arvada-across-the-decades Tue, 19 Nov 2019 10:41:57 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-history-books-arvada-across-the-decades preserving Arvada’s history and culture, we also recognize the other volunteers at the AHS who are devoted to passing along the facts, stories, work and passion of Avada’s rich history to Attend or View a City Council Meeting https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting Tue, 19 Nov 2019 09:40:28 -0700 https://arvada.org/attend-or-view-a-city-council-meeting How Can I Attend or View a Council Meeting? In Person:  City Council meetings/workshops are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first four Mondays of each month at City Hall, 8101 Ralston Road, in the Cou Neighborhood of the Year Award https://arvada.org/neighborhood-of-the-year-award Tue, 19 Nov 2019 06:31:32 -0700 https://arvada.org/neighborhood-of-the-year-award In celebration of neighbors connecting with neighbors, The City of Arvada has named the 2019 Neighborhoods of the Year. Colorado Gives Day https://arvada.org/colorado-gives-day-3 Tue, 19 Nov 2019 06:31:17 -0700 https://arvada.org/colorado-gives-day-3 Colorado Gives Day Is Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019 Trees Across Arvada https://arvada.org/trees-across-arvada-program Tue, 19 Nov 2019 06:30:11 -0700 https://arvada.org/trees-across-arvada-program Arvada residents have the opportunity to purchase low cost shade trees! Lauren Simpson Councilmember for District 2 https://arvada.org/lauren-simpson-councilmember-for-district-2 Mon, 18 Nov 2019 10:06:09 -0700 https://arvada.org/lauren-simpson-councilmember-for-district-2 As a member of the Arvada City Council, Lauren Simpson is committed to working on issues for which she campaigned: fighting for affordable housing options, promoting local Arvada businesses and worker Olde Town Arvada Tree Lighting Ceremony/Small Business Saturday 11/30 https://arvada.org/olde-town-arvada-tree-lighting-ceremony-and-small-business-saturday Mon, 18 Nov 2019 09:24:14 -0700 https://arvada.org/olde-town-arvada-tree-lighting-ceremony-and-small-business-saturday This holiday season promises to be a festive one in Olde Town! Free Leaf Recycling https://arvada.org/leaf-recycling Mon, 18 Nov 2019 09:12:30 -0700 https://arvada.org/leaf-recycling 2019 leaf recycling will begin Saturday, Nov. 2 My Commute (Major Routes) https://arvada.org/my-commute-major-routes Fri, 15 Nov 2019 14:52:02 -0700 https://arvada.org/my-commute-major-routes Find out about street projects on major routes in Arvada including Wadsworth, 64th, and more. Ralston Road Project https://arvada.org/ralston-road-project Fri, 15 Nov 2019 13:41:53 -0700 https://arvada.org/ralston-road-project Ralston Road Ralston Road is classified as an arterial roadway, serving nearly 23,000 vehicle trips per day.  Located on the W. 58th Ave. alignment, it is the most continuous east-west corridor 3F Bond Authorization Projects (Two Big Projects) https://arvada.org/two-big-projects-no-new-taxes Fri, 15 Nov 2019 13:36:27 -0700 https://arvada.org/two-big-projects-no-new-taxes 3F Bond Authorization Projects (Two Big Projects) Updates Online Map Applications Unavailable the Evening of Thursday, Nov. 14 https://arvada.org/online-map-applications-unavailable-the-evening-of-tuesday-nov-12 Fri, 15 Nov 2019 08:00:31 -0700 https://arvada.org/online-map-applications-unavailable-the-evening-of-tuesday-nov-12 Online map applications will be periodically unavailable the evening of Thursday, Nov. 14, due to a required system upgrade. Contact maps@arvada.org with any issues.  Online Map Applications Periodically Unavailable Nov. 12 https://arvada.org/online-map-applications-may-be-unavailable-on-tuesday-november-12 Thu, 14 Nov 2019 13:41:30 -0700 https://arvada.org/online-map-applications-may-be-unavailable-on-tuesday-november-12 Online map applications may be unavailable from 3:30 p.m. through midnight on Tuesday, Nov. 12, due to a system upgrade Parks and Pavilion Rentals https://arvada.org/parks-and-pavilion-rentals Thu, 14 Nov 2019 09:25:21 -0700 https://arvada.org/parks-and-pavilion-rentals The City of Arvada offers 12 picnic pavilions and one park area available for rental New City Council District Boundaries https://arvada.org/new-city-council-district-boundaries Wed, 13 Nov 2019 09:55:26 -0700 https://arvada.org/new-city-council-district-boundaries The Arvada City Charter requires that City Council adopt, by ordinance, a new district boundary line every ten years Watch Live https://arvada.org/katv-8-live-stream Wed, 13 Nov 2019 09:12:19 -0700 https://arvada.org/katv-8-live-stream Watch KATV 8 over the Internet Arvada Channel 8 https://arvada.org/arvada-8 Wed, 13 Nov 2019 09:09:54 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-8 test Meetings and Agendas https://arvada.org/city-council-meetings-and-agendas Tue, 12 Nov 2019 16:26:03 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-council-meetings-and-agendas The Arvada City Council encourages citizen involvement and participation. Meeting agendas and minutes are posted and available on the City's website. In addition, most meetings and workshops ar Financial Transparency https://arvada.org/financial-updates Tue, 12 Nov 2019 14:16:14 -0700 https://arvada.org/financial-updates Please click below for the report that you are interested in viewing. 2012 Mid-Year Financial Report City Council Strategic Plan https://arvada.org/strategic-plan Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:17:57 -0700 https://arvada.org/strategic-plan On June 17, 2013, City Council adopted the City Strategic Plan 2013 to 2019. It was revised by Resolution R15‐095 on July 20, 2015. The plan outlines four priority areas over the next six years. Focus Arvada https://arvada.org/focus Tue, 12 Nov 2019 10:14:01 -0700 https://arvada.org/focus Arvada is embarking on a new way of doing business Members and Districts https://arvada.org/arvada-city-council-contacts Tue, 12 Nov 2019 08:47:10 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-city-council-contacts The following is a list of the names and contact information for City Council. Also included is a link to a map of our City C Dot Miller, Mayor Pro Tem and Councilmember At-Large https://arvada.org/dot-miller-councilmember-at-large Tue, 12 Nov 2019 08:21:22 -0700 https://arvada.org/dot-miller-councilmember-at-large Dot Miller has been a fixture in the Colorado business community for over a decade, and in that time she has demonstrated unparalleled passion and commitment for her work and her community.  &nb John Marriott and Councilmember for District 3 https://arvada.org/john-marriott-councilmember-for-district-3 Tue, 12 Nov 2019 08:19:38 -0700 https://arvada.org/john-marriott-councilmember-for-district-3 John Marriott was elected in November 2013 as Councilmember representing District 3 About City Council https://arvada.org/about-city-council Tue, 12 Nov 2019 08:12:22 -0700 https://arvada.org/about-city-council Newly Elected City Council Ralston Creek Corridor Sewer https://arvada.org/ralston-creek-corridor-sewer Mon, 11 Nov 2019 16:48:58 -0700 https://arvada.org/ralston-creek-corridor-sewer Project Overview A 12,000 linear foot City Supplemental Fluoride Program on Hold Due to Equipment Issue https://arvada.org/city-supplemental-fluoride-program-on-hold-due-to-equipment-issue Mon, 11 Nov 2019 16:34:46 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-supplemental-fluoride-program-on-hold-due-to-equipment-issue Nov. 11, 2019--Due to an equipment issue at the City of Arvada’s Ralston Water Treatment Plant, the City is unable to provide supplemental fluoride in municipal water until approximately mid-202 Fluoride https://arvada.org/fluoride Mon, 11 Nov 2019 15:13:08 -0700 https://arvada.org/fluoride City of Arvada voters approved a community fluoride program in 1967. The City’s Ralston Water Treatment Plant was designed to use liquid fluorosilicic acid to deliver the supplemental fluoride. Passport Services Delayed Opening (9 a.m.)  Monday, Nov.  11 https://arvada.org/passport-services-delayed-opening-9-a-m-monday-nov-11 Mon, 11 Nov 2019 09:48:37 -0700 https://arvada.org/passport-services-delayed-opening-9-a-m-monday-nov-11 Please Note: Passport services will have a delayed opening on Monday, Nov. 11, in observance of Veterans Day. We will open at 9 a.m.  Parks Update https://arvada.org/parks-update Fri, 08 Nov 2019 13:31:17 -0700 https://arvada.org/parks-update Parks Improvement Project Updates for Playgrounds, Parks, Trails and more