City of Arvada and AEDA Combined News Article Feed https://arvada.org Explore News Articles from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2019 City of Arvada, Colorado Sun, 24 Mar 2019 08:00:42 -0600 Sun, 24 Mar 2019 08:00:42 -0600 60 Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Fri, 22 Mar 2019 12:08:40 -0600 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Closure of 69th Ave west of Indiana beginning Feb. 26 Teen Police Academy https://arvada.org/teen-academy Fri, 22 Mar 2019 11:50:53 -0600 https://arvada.org/teen-academy Arvada PD will be accepting applications for 2019 in March of 2019. W. 72nd Ave. Bond Project https://arvada.org/w-72nd-avenue-project Fri, 22 Mar 2019 07:22:28 -0600 https://arvada.org/w-72nd-avenue-project Lane Closures on 72nd west of Kipling Organized Waste Hauling  https://arvada.org/waste-hauling Wed, 13 Mar 2019 07:49:04 -0600 https://arvada.org/waste-hauling What are your questions about waste hauling options? Share them during the Council workshop on Monday, February 11, 6 p.m. in Council Chambers at City Hall (8101 Ralston Road). Updates on G Line  https://arvada.org/gold-line-and-northwest-rail-line-overhead-wires-are-powered-up Wed, 06 Mar 2019 11:36:08 -0700 https://arvada.org/gold-line-and-northwest-rail-line-overhead-wires-are-powered-up RTD has released a statement regarding the PUC's recent ruling City of Arvada Councilmember Bob Fifer Elected Chair of Denver Regional Council of Governments https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-councilmember-bob-fifer-elected-chair-of-denver-regional-council-of-governments Thu, 28 Feb 2019 13:04:49 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-councilmember-bob-fifer-elected-chair-of-denver-regional-council-of-governments DENVER REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS ELECTS 2019-2020 OFFICERS Feb. 28, 2019 (Denver) -- The Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG) has elected its officers to serve a one-year term ef Don Allard Honored for Decades of Public Service https://arvada.org/don-allard-honored-for-decades-of-public-service Tue, 26 Feb 2019 13:09:28 -0700 https://arvada.org/don-allard-honored-for-decades-of-public-service It was the end of an era at the November 13, 2017 Arvada City Council meeting when longtime City Councilmember  City Invites Community to WinterFest https://arvada.org/city-invites-community-to-winterfest Sun, 24 Feb 2019 08:06:54 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-invites-community-to-winterfest (Arvada, CO) –This weekend is a chance to experience culture, entertainment and art, at WinterFest 2019. This outdoor, family-friendly event will be held on Feb. 23, at McIlvoy Park in Olde Town McIntyre Street Improvement Project https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project Tue, 19 Feb 2019 09:14:37 -0700 https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project The McIntyre Street roadway improvements project is in the second phase of construction, between W. 56th Place and W. 58th Avenue. Roadway improvements will include:   Widening of the road Bicycle Recycle Program https://arvada.org/bicycle-recycle-program Thu, 14 Feb 2019 11:55:48 -0700 https://arvada.org/bicycle-recycle-program Drop off your no-longer-used bikes on June 9 to be restored and distributed to a neighbor in need DRCOG Citizens' Academy Registration Open https://arvada.org/drcog-citizen-academy-registration-open Thu, 07 Feb 2019 16:30:49 -0700 https://arvada.org/drcog-citizen-academy-registration-open Are you interested in regional topics such as Transportation and Personal Mobility; Growth and Development; Aging and Disability Resources? DRCOG is now accepting applications for its 2019 Citize New Communication Manager Joins City Team https://arvada.org/new-communication-manager-joins-city-team Mon, 28 Jan 2019 11:03:22 -0700 https://arvada.org/new-communication-manager-joins-city-team The City of Arvada is pleased to announce Ben Irwin as the City’s new Communications Manager. Irwin was selected from a pool of nearly 140 qualified candidates, which included applicants from th 2018 Human Services Funding Allocations https://arvada.org/2018-human-services-funding-allocations Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:51:51 -0700 https://arvada.org/2018-human-services-funding-allocations Since its establishment in 1998, the Arvada Human Services Advisory Committee--composed of community members appointed by the Arvada City Council—has awarded grant funding to area non-profits pr Telephone Scam https://arvada.org/telephone-scam Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:48:19 -0700 https://arvada.org/telephone-scam August 2017 Please be aware residents are receiving solicitation calls from phone numbers that appear to be from the City of Arvada. This is NOT the City of Arvada calling. Scammers frequently "s Jefferson Parkway BOD Selects Finalists toward Potential Parkway Partnership https://arvada.org/jefferson-parkway-bod-selects-three-teams-as-finalists-toward-potential-parkway-partnership Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:56:53 -0700 https://arvada.org/jefferson-parkway-bod-selects-three-teams-as-finalists-toward-potential-parkway-partnership ARVADA, CO - on Thursday, December 20, the Jefferson Parkway Public Highway Authority (JPPHA) Board of Directors selected three teams from among five submissions to move to the reques August 1, 2018, The Launch of Speak Up Arvada https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:53:16 -0700 https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada (Arvada, CO) –  Local governments are changing the way they manage, with a growing emphasis on including citizen input in their decision-making processes. The Arvada City Council is ex Voters Approve Ballot Issue 3F https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:51:50 -0700 https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f November 7, 2018... The results are in for the November 6, 2018 election. Arvada residents voted to approve Ballot Issue 3F, paving the way for Two Big Projects with No New Taxes. 66.2% of voters appr City's Finance Department Awarded Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting https://arvada.org/city-s-finance-department-awarded-certificate-of-achievement-for-excellence-in-financial-reporting Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:51:10 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-s-finance-department-awarded-certificate-of-achievement-for-excellence-in-financial-reporting The Finance Department has won this award 33 times. Public recognition of this latest award will take place at the January 22, 2018 Council Meeting. The Certificate of Achievement for Excellence City's Purchasing Team Recognized as Procurement Team of the Year https://arvada.org/city-s-purchasing-team-recognized-as-procurement-team-of-the-year Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:50:43 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-s-purchasing-team-recognized-as-procurement-team-of-the-year The City of Arvada Purchasing Team has been awarded the 2018 Procurement Team of the Year award from Rocky Mountain Governmental Purchasing Association (RMGPA)--Chapter of the National Insti Arvada Watering Guidelines and Restrictions https://arvada.org/watering Fri, 30 Nov 2018 14:27:04 -0700 https://arvada.org/watering There are no watering restrictions in place for 2018; however, the City does recommend watering guidelines Trees Across Arvada https://arvada.org/trees-across-arvada-program Thu, 29 Nov 2018 06:34:41 -0700 https://arvada.org/trees-across-arvada-program Arvada residents have the opportunity to purchase low cost shade trees! Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Fri, 26 Oct 2018 15:32:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Resident Tax Rebate https://arvada.org/taxrebate Tue, 23 Oct 2018 16:17:19 -0600 https://arvada.org/taxrebate The deadline to apply for the Resident Rebate is August 31, 2018 Ground Breaks for PD Community Station https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:19:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station (Arvada, CO) – At its June 4 meeting, the Arvada City Council unanimously approved an agreement with Golden Triangle Construction, Inc. to build the Arvada Police Department’s latest commu Full Closure of 72nd Avenue at Indiana Street https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:15:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Arvada, CO – Starting at 11 a.m. on Sept. 24, W. 72nd Ave. for approximately 500 feet west of Indiana St. (Colorado Highway 72) will be closed for up to three months for a fu City Adopts Cultural Master Plan https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:56:07 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan The Arvada Cultural Master Plan sets a vision and charts a course Arts and Culture in Arvada Water Quality Report https://arvada.org/water-quality-report Wed, 01 Aug 2018 07:41:49 -0600 https://arvada.org/water-quality-report the City of Arvada’s Water System Operations Staff work hard to ensure that drinking water flows to Arvada taps every day. Link Strate Named Chief of Police https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced Sat, 28 Jul 2018 11:58:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced On July 2, City Manager Mark Deven announced that he has appointed Link Strate as the new Arvada Chief of Police. Communicating with the City https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Tue, 08 May 2018 11:21:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Social Media and the City More and more citizens are turning to social media to discuss News and neighborhood issues. Sometimes conversation threads develop on those social media sites regarding a s City of Arvada Named Top Work Place 2018 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 Sun, 06 May 2018 05:56:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 The City of Arvada has been selected as a Denver Post Top Work Place for 2018