City of Arvada News Article Feed https://arvada.org Explore News Articles from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2018 City of Arvada, Colorado Fri, 20 Jul 2018 11:59:43 -0600 Fri, 20 Jul 2018 11:59:43 -0600 60 Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Fri, 20 Jul 2018 16:57:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Improvements to begin June 4 G Line Transit Corridor https://arvada.org/gold-line-light-rail Fri, 20 Jul 2018 09:54:45 -0600 https://arvada.org/gold-line-light-rail Testing on the G Line Morning Road Work in Olde Town July 23 & 24 https://arvada.org/morning-road-work-in-olde-town-july-16-18 Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:31:31 -0600 https://arvada.org/morning-road-work-in-olde-town-july-16-18 Beginning Monday, July 16 and continuing through July 18, the City's contractor will be conducting a crack seal process on Olde Wadsworth, between 55th and 58th Avenues, and on Resident Tax Rebate Program https://arvada.org/taxrebate Fri, 13 Jul 2018 14:38:04 -0600 https://arvada.org/taxrebate The deadline to apply for the Resident Rebate is August 31, 2018 Arvada Harvest Festival and Parade https://arvada.org/87th-annual-arvada-harvest-festival-and-parade Fri, 13 Jul 2018 14:37:30 -0600 https://arvada.org/87th-annual-arvada-harvest-festival-and-parade The Arvada Harvest Festival is overseen by the Arvada Junior Chamber Foundation and organized by a group of citizen volunteers. Water Quality Report https://arvada.org/water-quality-report Wed, 11 Jul 2018 15:36:25 -0600 https://arvada.org/water-quality-report the City of Arvada’s Water System Operations Staff work hard to ensure that drinking water flows to Arvada taps every day. Leyden Road Street Improvements Project https://arvada.org/leyden-road-street-improvements-project Wed, 11 Jul 2018 15:18:44 -0600 https://arvada.org/leyden-road-street-improvements-project Work on the Leyden Road Street Improvements Project between Quaker Street and Orion Way has begun. The contractor for the project is Concrete Express, Inc. (CEI). Traffic control and lane cl Arvada Watering Guidelines and Restrictions https://arvada.org/watering Tue, 10 Jul 2018 14:44:35 -0600 https://arvada.org/watering There are no watering restrictions in place for 2018; however, the City does recommend watering guidelines Arvada Days Festival https://arvada.org/first-annual-arvadadays-festival-august-25-and-26 Tue, 10 Jul 2018 10:34:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/first-annual-arvadadays-festival-august-25-and-26 Take a walk back in time and celebrate Arvada’s pioneering heritage during the 2nd annual Arvada Days Cop Rocks https://arvada.org/arvada-s-citizens-police-academy-alumni-association-announce-cop-rocks-community-program Thu, 05 Jul 2018 09:55:24 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-s-citizens-police-academy-alumni-association-announce-cop-rocks-community-program A new community relations program using colorfully painted, police-themed rocks West Woods Clubhouse Renovation Honored by Golf Inc Magazine https://arvada.org/west-woods-clubhouse-renovation-honored-by-golf-inc-magazine Fri, 29 Jun 2018 12:51:37 -0600 https://arvada.org/west-woods-clubhouse-renovation-honored-by-golf-inc-magazine (Arvada, CO) –  Golf Inc. Magazine’s July/August 2018 issue highlights the Clubhouses of the Year, honorees that are “great example of how members are embracing s Ground Breaks for PD Community Station https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station Mon, 25 Jun 2018 16:45:04 -0600 https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station (Arvada, CO) – At its June 4 meeting, the Arvada City Council unanimously approved an agreement with Golden Triangle Construction, Inc. to build the Arvada Police Department’s latest commu Teen Police Academy https://arvada.org/teen-academy Fri, 15 Jun 2018 08:16:54 -0600 https://arvada.org/teen-academy Arvada PD is now accepting applications for this summer's Teen Police Academy Arvada Reservoir https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Mon, 11 Jun 2018 16:46:32 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Fishing season is open! Location, hours and fee information available here Advance Arvada (Land Development Code Update) https://arvada.org/land-development-code-update Sat, 09 Jun 2018 06:10:26 -0600 https://arvada.org/land-development-code-update documents review and comment opportunity provided for Module 1 Bicycle Recycle Program https://arvada.org/bicycle-recycle-program Sun, 03 Jun 2018 05:54:31 -0600 https://arvada.org/bicycle-recycle-program Drop off your no-longer-used bikes on June 9 to be restored and distributed to a neighbor in need Communicating with the City https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Tue, 08 May 2018 11:21:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Social Media and the City More and more citizens are turning to social media to discuss News and neighborhood issues. Sometimes conversation threads develop on those social media sites regarding a s City of Arvada Named Top Work Place 2018 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 Sun, 06 May 2018 05:56:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 The City of Arvada has been selected as a Denver Post Top Work Place for 2018 Garden in a Box Program https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program Fri, 20 Apr 2018 09:20:08 -0600 https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program 2018 Garden In a Box kits with $25 discounts available for Arvada residents Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Mon, 04 Dec 2017 15:59:29 -0700 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Greenbelt No-Nos https://arvada.org/trees-gardens-planted-in-city-park-open-space-areas Fri, 04 Mar 2016 08:46:15 -0700 https://arvada.org/trees-gardens-planted-in-city-park-open-space-areas Help keep the City's parks and open space areas easy to maintain by not planting in them Mayor Pro Tem Fifer Reappointed to National League of Cities Informational Technology Communications Committee https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Thu, 17 Dec 2015 12:07:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Arvada, CO….. Bob Fifer, City of Arvada Mayor Pro Tempore, has been appointed vice chair of the National League of Cities (NLC) 2016 Information Technology & Communications committee. This Leadership Arvada https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Fri, 29 May 2015 17:00:46 -0600 https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Announcing Leadership Arvada