City of Arvada News Article Feed https://arvada.org Explore News Articles from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2018 City of Arvada, Colorado Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:41:48 -0700 Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:41:48 -0700 60 Voters Approve Ballot Issue 3F https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f Sun, 18 Nov 2018 12:09:33 -0700 https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f November 7, 2018... The results are in for the November 6, 2018 election. Arvada residents voted to approve Ballot Issue 3F, paving the way for Two Big Projects with No New Taxes. 66.2% of voters appr Cheers for the Holidays https://arvada.org/wines-for-the-holidays Fri, 16 Nov 2018 16:41:57 -0700 https://arvada.org/wines-for-the-holidays Guests will learn about Colorado wines and help raise funds for the Community Table, November 30, 2018 Sign Up for City Newsletter https://arvada.org/sign-up-for-the-city-of-arvada-electronic-newsletter Fri, 16 Nov 2018 08:40:42 -0700 https://arvada.org/sign-up-for-the-city-of-arvada-electronic-newsletter Stay Informed Sign up for the City of Arvada's electronic newsletter to get information and alerts twice monthly via email! Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:14:41 -0700 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Beginning September 24, 72nd Ave. west of Indiana will be closed at the bridge. McIntyre Street Improvement Project https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project Wed, 14 Nov 2018 09:40:07 -0700 https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project The McIntyre Street roadway improvements project is in the second phase of construction, between W. 56th Place and W. 58th Avenue. Roadway improvements will include:   Widening of the road Trees Across Arvada https://arvada.org/trees-across-arvada-program Tue, 06 Nov 2018 11:00:19 -0700 https://arvada.org/trees-across-arvada-program Arvada residents have the opportunity to purchase low cost shade trees! Arvada Parks Ranger Program https://arvada.org/arvada-parks-ranger-program Sat, 03 Nov 2018 10:50:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-parks-ranger-program Apply to be part of Arvada Parks Pilot Ranger Program Water/Sewer Project Updates https://arvada.org/utillities-project-updates Thu, 01 Nov 2018 15:34:05 -0600 https://arvada.org/utillities-project-updates October 2018, A total of seven different projects are now underway with four more scheduled to begin by the end of the year. 2018 Water Main Replacement Replacement work is nearing completion in the Arvada Reservoir https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Mon, 29 Oct 2018 19:59:04 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Fishing season is open! Location, hours and fee information available here Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Fri, 26 Oct 2018 15:32:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Resident Tax Rebate https://arvada.org/taxrebate Tue, 23 Oct 2018 16:17:19 -0600 https://arvada.org/taxrebate The deadline to apply for the Resident Rebate is August 31, 2018 Bicycle Recycle Program https://arvada.org/bicycle-recycle-program Thu, 18 Oct 2018 07:37:52 -0600 https://arvada.org/bicycle-recycle-program Drop off your no-longer-used bikes on June 9 to be restored and distributed to a neighbor in need Ground Breaks for PD Community Station https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:19:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station (Arvada, CO) – At its June 4 meeting, the Arvada City Council unanimously approved an agreement with Golden Triangle Construction, Inc. to build the Arvada Police Department’s latest commu New Public Works Director Named https://arvada.org/new-public-works-director-named Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:17:35 -0600 https://arvada.org/new-public-works-director-named Arvada, CO ……Burton “Burt” Knight has been named Arvada’s new Director of Public Works.  Knight replaces Bob Manwaring, who retired on August 10.  Knigh Full Closure of 72nd Avenue at Indiana Street https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:15:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Arvada, CO – Starting at 11 a.m. on Sept. 24, W. 72nd Ave. for approximately 500 feet west of Indiana St. (Colorado Highway 72) will be closed for up to three months for a fu August 1, 2018, The Launch of Speak Up Arvada https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada Sat, 08 Sep 2018 07:29:56 -0600 https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada (Arvada, CO) –  Local governments are changing the way they manage, with a growing emphasis on including citizen input in their decision-making processes. The Arvada City Council is ex Council Places Bonding Issue on November Ballot https://arvada.org/council-places-bonding-issue-on-november-ballot Fri, 07 Sep 2018 16:10:12 -0600 https://arvada.org/council-places-bonding-issue-on-november-ballot (Arvada, CO) –  At their August 27 meeting, the Arvada City Council voted unanimously (7 – 0) to place the following issue on the November 2018 ballot: WITHOUT IMPOSING ANY NEW Arvada Watering Guidelines and Restrictions https://arvada.org/watering Wed, 05 Sep 2018 10:39:26 -0600 https://arvada.org/watering There are no watering restrictions in place for 2018; however, the City does recommend watering guidelines Updates on G Line  https://arvada.org/gold-line-and-northwest-rail-line-overhead-wires-are-powered-up Fri, 31 Aug 2018 12:14:57 -0600 https://arvada.org/gold-line-and-northwest-rail-line-overhead-wires-are-powered-up RTD has released a statement regarding the PUC's recent ruling Teen Police Academy https://arvada.org/teen-academy Wed, 22 Aug 2018 16:55:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/teen-academy Arvada PD will be accepting applications for 2019 in March of 2019. City Adopts Cultural Master Plan https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:56:07 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan The Arvada Cultural Master Plan sets a vision and charts a course Arts and Culture in Arvada Leyden Road Street Improvements Project https://arvada.org/leyden-road-street-improvements-project Fri, 10 Aug 2018 16:48:29 -0600 https://arvada.org/leyden-road-street-improvements-project Work on the Leyden Road Street Improvements Project between Quaker Street and Orion Way has begun. The contractor for the project is Concrete Express, Inc. (CEI). Traffic control and lane cl Water Quality Report https://arvada.org/water-quality-report Wed, 01 Aug 2018 07:41:49 -0600 https://arvada.org/water-quality-report the City of Arvada’s Water System Operations Staff work hard to ensure that drinking water flows to Arvada taps every day. Link Strate Named Chief of Police https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced Sat, 28 Jul 2018 11:58:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced On July 2, City Manager Mark Deven announced that he has appointed Link Strate as the new Arvada Chief of Police. Cop Rocks https://arvada.org/arvada-s-citizens-police-academy-alumni-association-announce-cop-rocks-community-program Thu, 05 Jul 2018 09:55:24 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-s-citizens-police-academy-alumni-association-announce-cop-rocks-community-program A new community relations program using colorfully painted, police-themed rocks Communicating with the City https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Tue, 08 May 2018 11:21:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Social Media and the City More and more citizens are turning to social media to discuss News and neighborhood issues. Sometimes conversation threads develop on those social media sites regarding a s City of Arvada Named Top Work Place 2018 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 Sun, 06 May 2018 05:56:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 The City of Arvada has been selected as a Denver Post Top Work Place for 2018 Garden in a Box Program https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program Fri, 20 Apr 2018 09:20:08 -0600 https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program 2018 Garden In a Box kits with $25 discounts available for Arvada residents Greenbelt No-Nos https://arvada.org/trees-gardens-planted-in-city-park-open-space-areas Fri, 04 Mar 2016 08:46:15 -0700 https://arvada.org/trees-gardens-planted-in-city-park-open-space-areas Help keep the City's parks and open space areas easy to maintain by not planting in them Mayor Pro Tem Fifer Reappointed to National League of Cities Informational Technology Communications Committee https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Thu, 17 Dec 2015 12:07:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Arvada, CO….. Bob Fifer, City of Arvada Mayor Pro Tempore, has been appointed vice chair of the National League of Cities (NLC) 2016 Information Technology & Communications committee. This