City of Arvada News Article Feed https://arvada.org Explore News Articles from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2019 City of Arvada, Colorado Wed, 23 Jan 2019 10:39:49 -0700 Wed, 23 Jan 2019 10:39:49 -0700 60 McIntyre Street Improvement Project https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project Fri, 18 Jan 2019 12:52:55 -0700 https://arvada.org/mcintyre-street-improvement-project The McIntyre Street roadway improvements project is in the second phase of construction, between W. 56th Place and W. 58th Avenue. Roadway improvements will include:   Widening of the road Christmas Tree Recycling https://arvada.org/recycle-those-christmas-trees Thu, 17 Jan 2019 14:59:53 -0700 https://arvada.org/recycle-those-christmas-trees The City of Arvada is offering free Christmas tree recyling at 3 locations for Arvada residents Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Wed, 16 Jan 2019 11:03:38 -0700 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Beginning September 24, 72nd Ave. west of Indiana will be closed at the bridge. 2018 Human Services Funding Allocations https://arvada.org/2018-human-services-funding-allocations Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:51:51 -0700 https://arvada.org/2018-human-services-funding-allocations Since its establishment in 1998, the Arvada Human Services Advisory Committee--composed of community members appointed by the Arvada City Council—has awarded grant funding to area non-profits pr Telephone Scam https://arvada.org/telephone-scam Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:48:19 -0700 https://arvada.org/telephone-scam August 2017 Please be aware residents are receiving solicitation calls from phone numbers that appear to be from the City of Arvada. This is NOT the City of Arvada calling. Scammers frequently "s Arvada Residents Encouraged to Attend Community Visioning Open House https://arvada.org/arvada-residents-are-encouraged-to-attend-community-visioning-open-house Sat, 12 Jan 2019 07:08:44 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-residents-are-encouraged-to-attend-community-visioning-open-house Join City Council for an informal Community Visioning open house on Tuesday, January 8, 5 - 7 p.m. Updates on G Line  https://arvada.org/gold-line-and-northwest-rail-line-overhead-wires-are-powered-up Mon, 07 Jan 2019 11:02:12 -0700 https://arvada.org/gold-line-and-northwest-rail-line-overhead-wires-are-powered-up RTD has released a statement regarding the PUC's recent ruling Jefferson Parkway BOD Selects Finalists toward Potential Parkway Partnership https://arvada.org/jefferson-parkway-bod-selects-three-teams-as-finalists-toward-potential-parkway-partnership Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:56:53 -0700 https://arvada.org/jefferson-parkway-bod-selects-three-teams-as-finalists-toward-potential-parkway-partnership ARVADA, CO - on Thursday, December 20, the Jefferson Parkway Public Highway Authority (JPPHA) Board of Directors selected three teams from among five submissions to move to the reques August 1, 2018, The Launch of Speak Up Arvada https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:53:16 -0700 https://arvada.org/august-1-2018-the-launch-of-speak-up-arvada (Arvada, CO) –  Local governments are changing the way they manage, with a growing emphasis on including citizen input in their decision-making processes. The Arvada City Council is ex Bicycle Recycle Program https://arvada.org/bicycle-recycle-program Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:52:45 -0700 https://arvada.org/bicycle-recycle-program Drop off your no-longer-used bikes on June 9 to be restored and distributed to a neighbor in need Voters Approve Ballot Issue 3F https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:51:50 -0700 https://arvada.org/voters-approve-ballot-issue-3f November 7, 2018... The results are in for the November 6, 2018 election. Arvada residents voted to approve Ballot Issue 3F, paving the way for Two Big Projects with No New Taxes. 66.2% of voters appr City's Finance Department Awarded Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting https://arvada.org/city-s-finance-department-awarded-certificate-of-achievement-for-excellence-in-financial-reporting Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:51:10 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-s-finance-department-awarded-certificate-of-achievement-for-excellence-in-financial-reporting The Finance Department has won this award 33 times. Public recognition of this latest award will take place at the January 22, 2018 Council Meeting. The Certificate of Achievement for Excellence City's Purchasing Team Recognized as Procurement Team of the Year https://arvada.org/city-s-purchasing-team-recognized-as-procurement-team-of-the-year Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:50:43 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-s-purchasing-team-recognized-as-procurement-team-of-the-year The City of Arvada Purchasing Team has been awarded the 2018 Procurement Team of the Year award from Rocky Mountain Governmental Purchasing Association (RMGPA)--Chapter of the National Insti Garden in a Box Program https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program Fri, 28 Dec 2018 15:47:29 -0700 https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program 2018 Garden In a Box kits with $25 discounts available for Arvada residents Water/Sewer Project Updates https://arvada.org/utillities-project-updates Wed, 26 Dec 2018 15:52:29 -0700 https://arvada.org/utillities-project-updates October 2018, A total of seven different projects are now underway with four more scheduled to begin by the end of the year. 2018 Water Main Replacement Replacement work is nearing completion in the Arvada Parks Ranger Program https://arvada.org/arvada-parks-ranger-program Wed, 05 Dec 2018 10:29:22 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-parks-ranger-program Apply to be part of Arvada Parks Pilot Ranger Program Arvada Watering Guidelines and Restrictions https://arvada.org/watering Fri, 30 Nov 2018 14:27:04 -0700 https://arvada.org/watering There are no watering restrictions in place for 2018; however, the City does recommend watering guidelines Trees Across Arvada https://arvada.org/trees-across-arvada-program Thu, 29 Nov 2018 06:34:41 -0700 https://arvada.org/trees-across-arvada-program Arvada residents have the opportunity to purchase low cost shade trees! Arvada Reservoir https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Mon, 29 Oct 2018 19:59:04 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Fishing season is open! Location, hours and fee information available here Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Fri, 26 Oct 2018 15:32:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Resident Tax Rebate https://arvada.org/taxrebate Tue, 23 Oct 2018 16:17:19 -0600 https://arvada.org/taxrebate The deadline to apply for the Resident Rebate is August 31, 2018 Ground Breaks for PD Community Station https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:19:34 -0600 https://arvada.org/groundbreaking-scheduled-for-new-police-community-station (Arvada, CO) – At its June 4 meeting, the Arvada City Council unanimously approved an agreement with Golden Triangle Construction, Inc. to build the Arvada Police Department’s latest commu Full Closure of 72nd Avenue at Indiana Street https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Wed, 03 Oct 2018 09:15:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/full-closire-of-72nd-avenue-at-indiana-street Arvada, CO – Starting at 11 a.m. on Sept. 24, W. 72nd Ave. for approximately 500 feet west of Indiana St. (Colorado Highway 72) will be closed for up to three months for a fu Teen Police Academy https://arvada.org/teen-academy Wed, 22 Aug 2018 16:55:10 -0600 https://arvada.org/teen-academy Arvada PD will be accepting applications for 2019 in March of 2019. City Adopts Cultural Master Plan https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:56:07 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-adopts-cultural-master-plan The Arvada Cultural Master Plan sets a vision and charts a course Arts and Culture in Arvada Water Quality Report https://arvada.org/water-quality-report Wed, 01 Aug 2018 07:41:49 -0600 https://arvada.org/water-quality-report the City of Arvada’s Water System Operations Staff work hard to ensure that drinking water flows to Arvada taps every day. Link Strate Named Chief of Police https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced Sat, 28 Jul 2018 11:58:14 -0600 https://arvada.org/finalists-for-police-chief-announced On July 2, City Manager Mark Deven announced that he has appointed Link Strate as the new Arvada Chief of Police. Cop Rocks https://arvada.org/arvada-s-citizens-police-academy-alumni-association-announce-cop-rocks-community-program Thu, 05 Jul 2018 09:55:24 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-s-citizens-police-academy-alumni-association-announce-cop-rocks-community-program A new community relations program using colorfully painted, police-themed rocks Communicating with the City https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Tue, 08 May 2018 11:21:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Social Media and the City More and more citizens are turning to social media to discuss News and neighborhood issues. Sometimes conversation threads develop on those social media sites regarding a s City of Arvada Named Top Work Place 2018 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 Sun, 06 May 2018 05:56:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 The City of Arvada has been selected as a Denver Post Top Work Place for 2018