City of Arvada News Article Feed https://arvada.org Explore News Articles from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2018 City of Arvada, Colorado Sun, 25 Feb 2018 08:15:10 -0700 Sun, 25 Feb 2018 08:15:10 -0700 60 Arvada Deputy City Manager Bill Ray Receives Lifetime Achievent Award https://arvada.org/arvada-deputy-city-manager-bill-ray-receives-lifetime-achievent-award Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:51:42 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-deputy-city-manager-bill-ray-receives-lifetime-achievent-award Arvada, CO…… Deputy City Manager Bill Ray, who will retire as of June 1, 2018, was recently awarded the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award by the Colorado City/County Managers A Arvada Kite Festival https://arvada.org/kite-festival Thu, 22 Feb 2018 08:14:58 -0700 https://arvada.org/kite-festival The Kite Festival is Sunday, April 8 Water-Wise Landscape Seminars https://arvada.org/water-wise-landscape-seminars Sat, 17 Feb 2018 08:08:00 -0700 https://arvada.org/water-wise-landscape-seminars The City of Arvada is partnering with the Center for ReSource Conservation to offer Water-Wise Landscape Seminars on Xeriscape and other sustainable landscaping practices to Arvada residents. These ex Arvada to Conduct National Recruitment for Next Police Chief https://arvada.org/arvada-to-conduct-national-recruitment-for-next-police-chief Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:04:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-to-conduct-national-recruitment-for-next-police-chief Arvada, CO ……Following the retirement of Police Chief Don Wick, Arvada City Manager Mark Deven announced that he will conduct a national recruitment for the City’s next Chief of Po Teen Police Academy https://arvada.org/teen-academy Mon, 12 Feb 2018 09:27:45 -0700 https://arvada.org/teen-academy Arvada PD is now accepting applications for this summer's Teen Police Academy AURA:   Trammell Crow Resubmits PDP Application for Olde Town Residence Project https://arvada.org/aura-trammell-crow-resubmits-pdp-application-for-olde-town-residence-project Fri, 09 Feb 2018 14:30:49 -0700 https://arvada.org/aura-trammell-crow-resubmits-pdp-application-for-olde-town-residence-project Contact: Maureen Phair / 720-898-7060 ARVADA— The Arvada Urban Renewal Authority announced today that the Trammell Crow Company resubmitted its PDP application on Friday, February 9, for the Ol Arvada Police Awarded $12,500 Marijuana Impact Grant https://arvada.org/arvada-police-awarded-12-500-marijuana-impact-grant Wed, 31 Jan 2018 12:24:11 -0700 https://arvada.org/arvada-police-awarded-12-500-marijuana-impact-grant The State of Colorado, Department of Local Affairs awarded the Arvada Police Department a $12,500 Marijuana Impact Grant. The grant is available only to cities that have a moratorium on marijuana sale Leyden Road Street Improvements Project https://arvada.org/leyden-road-street-improvements-project Mon, 22 Jan 2018 15:08:57 -0700 https://arvada.org/leyden-road-street-improvements-project Work on the Leyden Road Street Improvements Project between Quaker Street and Orion Way has begun. The contractor for the project is Concrete Express, Inc. (CEI). Traffic control and lane cl January 9, 2018: Citizen Survey Results Are In https://arvada.org/2017-citizen-survey-results-are-in Tue, 16 Jan 2018 07:42:57 -0700 https://arvada.org/2017-citizen-survey-results-are-in Arvada, CO – The 2017 Arvada Citizen Survey was conducted by Northwest Research Group (NWRG) between September 27 and October 29.  Unlike past surveys which were sent out in the mail, City of Arvada Engineer Receives Professional Manager of the Year Award https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-engineer-receives-professional-manager-of-the-year-award Wed, 10 Jan 2018 16:24:54 -0700 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-engineer-receives-professional-manager-of-the-year-award Each year, the American Public Works Association (APWA) Colorado Chapter honors individuals, programs, and projects to recognize outstanding professionals who represent the best in the public works pr Advance Arvada (Land Development Code Update) https://arvada.org/land-development-code-update Tue, 05 Dec 2017 15:46:43 -0700 https://arvada.org/land-development-code-update The City of Arvada is updating the Land Development Code (LDC), which are the regulations that govern development in the city. Advance Arvada is the name of this initiative to update and streamline the City's zoning code. Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Mon, 04 Dec 2017 15:59:29 -0700 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Greenbelt No-Nos https://arvada.org/trees-gardens-planted-in-city-park-open-space-areas Fri, 04 Mar 2016 08:46:15 -0700 https://arvada.org/trees-gardens-planted-in-city-park-open-space-areas Help keep the City's parks and open space areas easy to maintain by not planting in them Drink and DON'T DRIVE https://arvada.org/drink-and-don-t-drive Wed, 23 Dec 2015 15:31:13 -0700 https://arvada.org/drink-and-don-t-drive The City of Arvada has adopted the Colorado Department of Transportation's Drink, Don't Drive Campaign designed to increase awareness as to the dangers of driving under the influence in an eff Mayor Pro Tem Fifer Reappointed to National League of Cities Informational Technology Communications Committee https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Thu, 17 Dec 2015 12:07:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Arvada, CO….. Bob Fifer, City of Arvada Mayor Pro Tempore, has been appointed vice chair of the National League of Cities (NLC) 2016 Information Technology & Communications committee. This Water Quality Report https://arvada.org/water-quality-report Tue, 28 Jul 2015 16:39:38 -0600 https://arvada.org/water-quality-report The City of Arvada goes to great lengths to make sure our drinking water is of high quality and meets all federal and state regulations Resident Tax Rebate Program https://arvada.org/taxrebate Wed, 17 Jun 2015 10:53:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/taxrebate The deadline to apply for the Resident Rebate is August 31, 2017 Leadership Arvada https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Fri, 29 May 2015 17:00:46 -0600 https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Announcing Leadership Arvada Geotagging: How Crooks Can Find You https://arvada.org/geotagging-how-crooks-can-find-you Tue, 05 May 2015 11:22:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/geotagging-how-crooks-can-find-you Web-posted pictures taken from your smartphone can tell thieves and sex offenders your location News and Events https://arvada.org/city-news-room Tue, 24 Jun 2014 08:44:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-news-room Welcome to the City or Arvada Press and News Room. Here you can find all types of news and press releases from the City Hall