City of Arvada News Article Feed https://arvada.org Explore News Articles from the City of Arvada. en-US hourly 1 Copyright 2018 City of Arvada, Colorado Sat, 26 May 2018 10:03:55 -0600 Sat, 26 May 2018 10:03:55 -0600 60 Indiana Street and 72nd Avenue Intersection Upgrade Project https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Tue, 22 May 2018 10:38:39 -0600 https://arvada.org/indiana-street-and-72nd-avenue-intersection-upgrade-project Beginning this spring, the City of Arvada will be working with the contractor Jalisco International, Inc. to widen the intersection at Indiana Street (Colorado Highway 72) and 72nd Avene.   The City of Arvada invites you to participate in a public Teen Police Academy https://arvada.org/teen-academy Mon, 21 May 2018 15:55:40 -0600 https://arvada.org/teen-academy Arvada PD is now accepting applications for this summer's Teen Police Academy Arvada Watering Guidelines and Restrictions https://arvada.org/watering Sat, 19 May 2018 10:56:40 -0600 https://arvada.org/watering There are no watering restrictions in place for 2018; however, the City does recommend watering guidelines Arvada Parks and Peck Elementary Celebrate Arbor Day https://arvada.org/arvada-parks-department-and-peck-elementary-students-join-to-celebrate-arbor-day Wed, 16 May 2018 11:44:45 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-parks-department-and-peck-elementary-students-join-to-celebrate-arbor-day The City of Arvada and Peck Elementary students celebrate Arbor Day for the 31st consecutive year Arvada Reservoir https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Mon, 14 May 2018 11:45:53 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-blunn-reservoir Fishing season is open! Location, hours and fee information available here Water Quality Report https://arvada.org/water-quality-report Fri, 11 May 2018 07:32:40 -0600 https://arvada.org/water-quality-report The City of Arvada goes to great lengths to make sure our drinking water is of high quality and meets all federal and state regulations Communicating with the City https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Tue, 08 May 2018 11:21:09 -0600 https://arvada.org/communicating-with-the-city Social Media and the City More and more citizens are turning to social media to discuss News and neighborhood issues. Sometimes conversation threads develop on those social media sites regarding a s City of Arvada Named Top Work Place 2018 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 Sun, 06 May 2018 05:56:27 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-of-arvada-named-top-work-place-2018 The City of Arvada has been selected as a Denver Post Top Work Place for 2018 Resident Tax Rebate Program https://arvada.org/taxrebate Wed, 02 May 2018 14:07:08 -0600 https://arvada.org/taxrebate The deadline to apply for the Resident Rebate is August 31, 2017 Arvada Chosen as High Performing City by Governing and Living Cities https://arvada.org/arvada-chosen-as-high-performing-city-by-governing-and-living-cities Sat, 28 Apr 2018 07:27:37 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-chosen-as-high-performing-city-by-governing-and-living-cities Top-Ranking Cities from Second Equipt To Innovate® Survey will be featured May 1 at Governing’s Annual Summit on Government Performance and Innovation.  (Arvada, CO) –& Garden in a Box Program https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program Fri, 20 Apr 2018 09:20:08 -0600 https://arvada.org/garden-in-a-box-program 2018 Garden In a Box kits with $25 discounts available for Arvada residents 4th of July Fireworks Show https://arvada.org/fourth-of-july Fri, 13 Apr 2018 16:34:57 -0600 https://arvada.org/fourth-of-july Gates open at 7 p.m. Cop Rocks https://arvada.org/arvada-s-citizens-police-academy-alumni-association-announce-cop-rocks-community-program Fri, 23 Mar 2018 07:40:26 -0600 https://arvada.org/arvada-s-citizens-police-academy-alumni-association-announce-cop-rocks-community-program A new community relations program using colorfully painted, police-themed rocks Update: Quiet Zones Along Union Pacific  https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Mon, 04 Dec 2017 15:59:29 -0700 https://arvada.org/quiet-zones-along-union-pacific-progressing Quiet Zone Update as of December 2017 Greenbelt No-Nos https://arvada.org/trees-gardens-planted-in-city-park-open-space-areas Fri, 04 Mar 2016 08:46:15 -0700 https://arvada.org/trees-gardens-planted-in-city-park-open-space-areas Help keep the City's parks and open space areas easy to maintain by not planting in them Mayor Pro Tem Fifer Reappointed to National League of Cities Informational Technology Communications Committee https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Thu, 17 Dec 2015 12:07:56 -0700 https://arvada.org/councilmember-bob-fifer-appointed-vice-chair-of-national-league-of-cities-informational-technology-communications-committee Arvada, CO….. Bob Fifer, City of Arvada Mayor Pro Tempore, has been appointed vice chair of the National League of Cities (NLC) 2016 Information Technology & Communications committee. This Leadership Arvada https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Fri, 29 May 2015 17:00:46 -0600 https://arvada.org/leadership-arvada-2012-2014 Announcing Leadership Arvada Geotagging: How Crooks Can Find You https://arvada.org/geotagging-how-crooks-can-find-you Tue, 05 May 2015 11:22:06 -0600 https://arvada.org/geotagging-how-crooks-can-find-you Web-posted pictures taken from your smartphone can tell thieves and sex offenders your location News and Events https://arvada.org/city-news-room Tue, 24 Jun 2014 08:44:36 -0600 https://arvada.org/city-news-room Welcome to the City or Arvada Press and News Room. Here you can find all types of news and press releases from the City Hall