Skip Main Navigation
Skip to Content

Arvada Complete Count Committee

To support the 2020 Census in Arvada, the Arvada City Council has formed a Complete Count Committee (CCC). The committee is a collaborative group of councilmembers, community partners, City staff and United States Census staff who meet on a regular basis to support a complete count of Arvada residents in the upcoming decennial census. The CCC is comprised of seven focus areas: Service Groups, Non-profits, Education/Youth, Faith-based Community, Businesses, HOAs/Neighborhood Groups and Communications.

On this Page

CCC members and City partners will find print materials available for download and digital assets from the U.S. Census Bureau and the City of Arvada. Points of contact for each of the CCC focus areas are also provided. Please note: If special promotional materials are needed during a special event, CCC members and City partners may request items for consideration by contacting City of Arvada Executive Assistant Michele Broski at 720-898-7502 or mbroski@arvada.org.

Resources for Supporting Arvada in the 2020 Census

Points of Contact for CCC Focus Areas

  • Businesses: Ryan Hecht, Arvada Chamber, ryan@arvadachamber.org & Allison Trembly, City of Arvada, atrembly@arvada.org
  • Faith-Based Community: Michele Broski, City of Arvada, mbroski@arvada.org
  • Non-profits; Youth/Education; Service Groups: Ben Irwin, City of Arvada, birwin@arvada.org
  • Communications: Cindy Javelet, City of Arvada, cjavelet@arvada.org
  • Neighborhoods/HOAs: Charise Canales, City of Arvada, ccanales@arvada.org

Messaging Information

 Overview of Timeline

Phase : Now through January 2020

Phase 2: January through July

Phase 3: March through July

  • Calls to Action
    • Mid-March 2020: LOOK for your census invitation in the U.S. mail.
    • March 23 through July 24, 2020: CALL or LOG ON to respond (or if you received the paper form, fill it out and use the self-stamped self-addressed return envelope to mail it in)
    • May 2020 thru July 2020: If you haven't responded, EXPECT a census taker to visit you at your home! 

Contact Information

  •  City of Arvada Communications Manager Ben Irwin, 720-898-7507 (or birwin@arvada.org)
  •  Street Address: 8101 Ralston Rd., Arvada, CO 80002