Skip Main Navigation
Skip to Content

Planning Commission

  • Published
  • Updated
  • by City Manager

About the Commission

The Planning Commission serves as an advisory body to the City Council. The commission reviews annexations, rezonings, subdivisions, planned unit developments and formulates a long-range comprehensive plan. The Planning Commission normally meets the first and third Tuesdays of each month. Public hearings are held at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers, City Hall, 8101 Ralston Road. Appointees are paid $100.00 per meeting. Terms are for four years. You must be a resident of the City of Arvada to apply.

Current Members of the Planning Commission are:

  • T.O. Owens. Chairman
  • David Goff, Vice Chairman
  • Patricia Connell, Secretary
  • Michael P. Griffith
  • Doug Magee 
  • Steve Hannan
  • Michael McCarron


There are currently no vacancies on the Planning Commission.


For more information on the Planning Commission, please contact the Community Development Department at 720-898-7446.