Skip Main Navigation
City Offices to be Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday City of Arvada offices will be closed Thursday and Friday, November 26 and 27, for the Thanksgiving holiday. Our offices will open during regular...
Skip to Content

Planning Commission

  • Published
  • Updated
  • by City Manager

The Planning Commission serves as an advisory body to the City Council. The commission reviews annexations, rezonings, subdivisions, planned unit developments and formulates a long-range comprehensive plan. The Planning Commission normally meets the first and third Tuesdays of each month. Public hearings are held at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers, City Hall, 8101 Ralston Road. Appointees are paid $100.00 per meeting. Terms are for four years. You must be a resident of the City of Arvada to apply.

Current Members of the Planning Commission are:

John Sullivan, Chairman
Steve Hannan, Vice Chairman
John Crouse, Secretary
Brandee Caswell
Ed Rothschild
David Goff
Patricia Connell


NOTE: There are currently no vacancies on this committee.


For more information, please contact the Community Development Department at 720-898-7446.